Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 19:06:09

Sponsor 743
June 28
Buffalo River Race Park,
Glyndon, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 29, 9:15 am)
Seng scores third NLRA win at Glyndon
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Cody Skytland
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Donny Schatz
  5. Dustin Strand
  6. Steffen Snare
  7. Jeff Hapala
  8. Steve Anderson
  9. Dave Smith
  10. Josh Johnson
  11. Dave Zimmerman
  12. Norm Olson
  13. Adam Fischer
  14. Jon Samuelson
  15. Billy Michaelsohn
  16. Cole Schill
  17. Bill Mooney
presented by
What won the race: After race leader Bill Mooney found trouble, third-starting Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., swept out front following a mid-race restart, taking command on lap 15 and leading the remainder of the 25-lap distance for his 29th career Northern LateModel Racing Association victory and $1,100.
Key notes: Seng, the defending NLRA champion, scored his third series victory of 2015; his previous wins came May 23 at Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn., and June 20 at Greenbush (Minn.) Race Park. ... Donny Schatz led the first two laps before Mooney took command on lap 3 and led two more laps after the restart for Mooney's trouble on lap 13. ... Mooney had built over a three-second lead before his demise; he later retired after 19 laps. ... Cole Schill drew a caution with three laps remaining. ... The Glyndon, Minn., track hosted the scheduled fifth straight night of NLRA racing in Minnesota. ... Saturday's event at Viking Speedway in Alexandria was rained out after heat races. ... Ricky Weiss of Headingly, Manitoba, won the previous three events, two at Norman County and one at I-94 Speedway. Weiss did not enter Sunday.
On the move: Sixth-starting Cody Skytland stole second following the lap-22 restart; Dustin Strand rallied from 11th to round out the top five.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Fargo Freightliner, S&S Transport, Bergstrom Electric, Signature Warehousing, Anderson Brothers Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Through June 28, Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, has 724 points to lead Strand (712) and Seng (692).
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Donny Schatz
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Bill Mooney, Donny Schatz
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schatz, Mooney
Row 2: Seng, Schill
Row 3: Balcaen, Skytland
Row 4: Snare, Smith
Row 5: Johnson, Fischer
Row 6: Strand, Hapala
Row 7: Zimmerman, Samuelson
Row 8: Anderson, Michaelsohn
Row 9: Olson

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information