Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:44:18

Sponsor 743
June 28
Rome Speedway,
Rome, GA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Independence Day Celebration) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated June 30, 7:47 am)
McDowell goes flag-to-flag in Rome special
Independence Day Celebration
  1. Dale McDowell
  2. Jason Hiett
  3. Ray Cook
  4. Ryan Gifford
  5. Derek Ellis
  6. Jason Croft
  7. Jake Knowles
  8. Ronnie Johnson
  9. Austin Smith
  10. Dale Thurman
  11. Aaron Ridley
  12. Joe Armistead Jr.
  13. T.J. Reaid
  14. Bo Shirley
  15. Luther Jenkins
  16. Shawn Chastain
  17. Trevor Thompson
  18. Maddie Crane
  19. Jamie Perry
  20. Gary McPherson
  21. Ashton Winger
  22. Bo Eaton
  23. Chip Brindle
  24. Buster Goss
  25. Brian Smith
  26. Jody Summerville
  27. Jerry Bradley
  28. Scott Hall
presented by
Phillip Prichard
Dale McDowell gets ready for warmups Sunday evening in Rome, Ga.
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps from the pole position, Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., topped fellow front-row starter Jason Hiett and hard-charging Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C., in Rome Speedway's Independence Day Celebration for his first victory of 2015.
Key notes: The feature lineup was set straight from qualifying. ... The 40-lapper was slowed by cautions on laps 12, 18 and 36. ... With the track dark next weekend for the Fourth of July, Rome hosted its Independence Day event. ... Sister track Dixie Speedway's $3,000-to-win event scheduled for Saturday was rained out. ... Promoter Mickey Swims had originally planned bonuses based on the combined performances of drivers. ... Jasper, Ga.'s Will Roland, 13, won the Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Cook improved four positions to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: McDowell’s Team Dillon Racing Warrior Race Car is powered by an ECR Engine and carries sponsorship from Bad Boy Buggies, Cometic Gasket, Ferris Commercial Mowers, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants and National Boiler Services.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Dale McDowell
Time: 14.878 seconds
Polesitter: Dale McDowell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McDowell, Hiett
Row 2: Croft, Gifford
Row 3: Johnson, A. Smith
Row 4: Cook, Reaid
Row 5: J. Knowles, B. Smith
Row 6: Ellis, Chastain
Row 7: Shirley, Thurman
Row 8: Ridley, Winger
Row 9: Jenkins, Crane
Row 10: Armistead, Summerville
Row 11: Perry, Hall
Row 12: Brindle, Thompson
Row 13: Goss, McPhearson
Row 14: Eaton, Bradley
Row 15: Rainey

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information