Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 02:18:58

Sponsor 743
June 27
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association (Ray Houck Liberty 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 28, 7:29 am)
Red-hot Stovall collects $5,000 at Adams County
Ray Houck Liberty 50
  1. Jesse Stovall
  2. Earl Pearson Jr.
  3. Chris Spieker
  4. Kyle Berck
  5. Ryan Gustin
  6. Billy Moyer
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Bill Leighton Jr.
  9. Terry Phillips
  10. Jake O'Neil
  11. Chad Simpson
  12. Tony Jackson Jr.
  13. R.C. Whitwell
  14. Tad Pospisil
  15. Brandon McCormick
  16. Jason O'Brien
  17. Jason Utter
  18. Austin Siebert
  19. Justin Asplin
  20. Jeff Roth
  21. Leroy Johnson
  22. Dave Eckrich
  23. Mark Rose
  24. Denny Eckrich
  25. Charlie McKenna
  26. Jim Shereck
  27. Brian Schutt
  28. John Hampel
presented by
Todd Boyd
Jesse Stovall (00) races with Chris Spieker (56) at Adams County.
What won the race: Notching his 10th victory of the season, Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., went from third to first on the 16th lap and led the rest of Adam County's Speedway's Ray Houck Liberty 50, repelling surprise visitor Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, Fla. Kyle Berck and Chris Spieker crossed the line side-by-side on lap 15, but Stovall went past both to take command. Pearson cut a six-second margin to .957 seconds at the finish while Spieker was 10 seconds back in third.
Quotable: "I don't know how I drove off from them guys. I think I found that line there getting in (to turns one and two); it was really tough to get between them two holes and shoot across," Stovall said. "Kyle and Chris there, I just kind of caught 'em and found the better line there. Just one of them deals. I lost my brakes there, probably about 10 (laps) to go. ... what a weekend. Finally we can say we made a little money and we can go home."
Key notes: Along with MLRA, the event was sanctioned by the MARS DIRTcar Series and Corn Belt Clash. ... Stovall notched his fourth victory of June. ... Nine-time track champ Chris Spieker led three laps but fourth-starting Kyle Berck went by on a lap-four restart. ... Two early cautions slowed the action (John Hampel slowed on the second lap; Charlie McKenna slowed a lap later). ... The event paid tribute to the track's late race director, who died last July.
On the move: Winner Jesse Stovall started sixth; Chad Simpson started 23rd and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Stovall's winning Black Diamond Chassis has a Scott Bailey Engine with sponsorship from Hoosier Racing Tire, Malvern Trust & Savings Bank, Midwest Sheet Metal, Rushin Towing, Scott Bailey and Swafford's Service.
Points chase: Entering Adams County, Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., led MLRA points; Jackson led MARS points; Chad Simpson and Jason Utter were tied atop the Corn Belt Clash standings.
Car count: 39
Polesitter: Bill Leighton Jr.
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., Jason O'Brien, Earl Pearson Jr., Kyle Berck
Consolation race winners: John Hampel, Tad Pospisil
Provisional starters: Chad Simpson, Dave Eckrich, Jeff Roth, Austin Siebert, Mark Rose, Leroy Johnson
Next series race: July 3, Salina Highbanks Speedway (Salina, OK) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leighton, Spieker
Row 2: Pearson, Berck
Row 3: Whitwell, Stovall
Row 4: Moyer, O'Brien
Row 5: Gustin, C. Zeitner
Row 6: Phillips, O'Neil
Row 7: Utter, Asplin
Row 8: Jackson, McCormick
Row 9: Hampe, Pospisil
Row 10: Shereck, Schutt
Row 11: De. Eckrich, McKenna
Row 12: Chad Simpson, Da. Eckrich
Row 13: J. Roth, Siebert
Row 14: Rose, Johnson
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information