Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 00:23:49

Sponsor 743
June 26
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 27, 9:21 am)
Weiss streaks at I-94 for third straight NLRA win
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Lance Matthees
  3. Eric Breeschoten
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Dustin Strand
  6. Jeff Wildung
  7. Brady Johanneck
  8. Bill Mooney
  9. Cole Schill
  10. Zach Wohlers
  11. Brad Seng
  12. Shane Edginton
  13. Kevin Robertson
  14. Shawn Kirwin
  15. Steffen Snare
  16. Steve Anderson
  17. Riley Matthews
  18. Casey Meyer
  19. Jeff Hapala
  20. Dave Smith
  21. Shawn Meyer
  22. Norm Olson
  23. Cody Skytland
  24. Don Shaw
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Ricky Weiss of Headingly, Manitoba, won Friday at I-94 Speedway for his third victory in as many nights on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Inheriting the lead on the 15th lap when Don Shaw retired, Weiss took the checkers ahead of Lance Matthees and Eric Breeschoten.
Key notes: Weiss has 15 career NLRA victories, fourth on the all-time list. ... Shaw, led the first 14 laps. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Pat Doar, Matt Aukland, Blake Jegtvig and Dave Zimmerman. ... The tour made its first-ever appearance in Fergus Falls after a 2014 attempt rained out. ... Viking Speedway and Buffalo River Race Park host the tour Saturday and Sunday to complete five straight nights of Minnesota action.
On the move: Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., started 11th and finished fifth; consolation race winner Jeff Wildung came from 17th to place sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Bloomquist Race Car with a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Derrick's Sandblasting, A.I.E. Bell Mobility, Hands On Excavating, Forest Flying Services, Keewatin Truck Service, J&C Trucking, Cousins Farms, Turk Enterprises, Eibach Springs, Metalz In Motion, Wulff Pumps, New Vision Graphics, Schaeffer Oil and MSRMafia.com Marketing.
Points chase: Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba has 618 points and a four-point edge over Strand after I-94's event.
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Ricky Weiss
Heat race winners: Lance Matthees, Mike Balcaen, Ricky Weiss, Don Shaw
Consolation race winners: Jeff Wildung
Next series race: June 27, Viking Speedway (Alexandria, MN) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information