Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:38:35

Sponsor 743
June 25
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: UMP Crate Speedweek - $700
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 27, 9:26 am)
Shelton's DQ lifts Taylor to UMP Crate victory
  1. Evan Taylor
  2. Levi Ashby
  3. Adam Bowman
  4. Gavin Schmidt
  5. Michael Zimmerman
  6. Credence Mott
  7. Robbie Sanders
  8. Doug Smith
  9. Chris Shelton
presented by
What won the race: With the disqualification of apparent winner Chris Shelton for using illegal fuel, polesitter Evan Taylor of Woodlawn, Tenn., was lifted to a $700 UMP Crate Speedweek victory.
Key notes: The rain-hampered tour held just its third event. ... The race was on the undercard for Thursday's UMP DIRTcar Summernationals stop at Clarksville, won by Levi Kissinger of Mount Vernon, Ind. ... The speedweek made its third of four stops at Clarksville; the final visit is set for Saturday.
On the move: Sixth-starting Levi Ashby of Cunnigham, Tenn., finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Taylor's No. 36 is sponsored by Elite Motors Auto Sales, PPM Racing Products, Snap-on and Wrap Tech.
Points chase: Michael Zimmerman of Clarksville, Tenn., has 143 points to lead Adam Bowman (142), Ashby (141), Taylor (138) and Credence Mott (137).
Car count: 9
Polesitter: Evan Taylor
Heat race winners: Evan Taylor, Chris Shelton
Next series race: June 27, Clarksville Speedway (Clarksville, TN) $700
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information