Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 03:33:08

Sponsor 743
June 24
Atomic Speedway,
Alma, OH
Sanction: American Motor Racing Association (The Night the Stars Come Out) - $4,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr (last updated June 25, 6:11 am)
Delmas Conley grabs $4,000 victory at Atomic
The Night the Stars Come Out
  1. Delmas Conley
  2. Jackie Boggs
  3. Duane Chamberlain
  4. Greggie Oliver
  5. Matt Westfall
  6. Rod Conley
  7. Tyler Carpenter
  8. Tim Dohm
  9. R.J. Conley
  10. Zack Dohm
  11. Audie Swartz
  12. J.T. Conley
  13. Brandon Kinzer
  14. Jason Montgomery
  15. Chad Smith
  16. Joe Buskirk
  17. Kevin Wagner
  18. Chris Garnes
  19. Jason Perry
  20. Mark Frazier
presented by
Tyler Carr
Delmas Conley earned $4,000 for his June 24 victory at Atomic.
What won the race: Wrestling the lead from polesitter Duane Chamberlain just past halfway, 73-year-old Delmas Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, led the rest of the 30-lapper for a $4,000 victory at Atomic's Night the Stars Come Out. Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., finished second while Chamberlain settled for third.
Key notes: Delmas Conley won his fifth feature of the season. ... He made the winning pass on the low side in turns one and two, making contact with Chamberlain, whose left-front corner showed apparent damage. ... The independent event ran under the track's normal AMRA Late Model rules. ... Dale Blaney of Hartford, Ohio, was victorious in the All Star Circuit of Champions sprint car portion of the program, which ran as part of Ohio Sprint Speedweek. ... Vallery Chevy sponsored the action.
Winner's sponsors: Conley's Rocket Chassis has a Draime Racing Engine and sponsorship from Conley Trucking, Conley River Terminal, Poske's Performance and Shain Custom Decals.
Points chase: Entering the event, Rod Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, led Atomic's Late Model division with 875 points followed by Jeremy Berwanger (872) and Greggie Oliver (868).
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Delmas Conley
Polesitter: Duane Chamberlain
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, Rod Conley, Greggie Oliver
Consolation race winners: Brandon Kinzer
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information