Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/27/2023 22:07:10

Sponsor 743
June 24
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Chris Stepan and track reports (last updated June 25, 5:17 am)
Weiss races to NLRA victory at Norman County
  1. Ricky Weiss
  2. Don Shaw
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Matt Aukland
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Dustin Strand
  7. Bill Mooney
  8. Cody Skytland
  9. Steve Anderson
  10. Jeff Hapala
  11. Tom Corcoran
  12. Robert Bladow
  13. Norm Olson
  14. Billy Michaelsohn
  15. Jon Samuelson
  16. Josh Johnson
  17. Brian Strand
  18. Jeremy Keller
  19. Brad Seng
presented by
Mike Spieker
Ricky Weiss visits victory lane Wednesday at Norman County Raceway.
What won the race: Former series champ Ricky Weiss of Headlingly, Manitoba, overtook polesitter Matt Aukland of Fargo, N.D., on the fourth lap of a 25-lap feature and raced to his 13th career NLRA victory. Fellow second-row starter Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., finished 3.6 seconds behind as the runner-up followed by Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, and Aukland.
Key notes: Cole Schill led the first lap and Aukland led laps 2-3. ... Shaw challenged Weiss mid-race, but fell back. ... A first-lap crash eliminated points leader Brad Seng. ... Blake Jegtvig and Dave Smith scratched. ... Evening rain pushed the start back an hour. ... The NLRA event was the first of two series stops at Norman County and the first of five straight on tap through Sunday at Norman County, I-94 Speedway, Viking Speedway and Buffalo River Race Park.
On the move: Balcaen started 12th and finished third; Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., restarted on the tail after the first-lap wreck and rallied to finish sixth
Winner's sponsors: Weiss drives a Bloomquist Race Car with a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Derrick's Sandblasting, A.I.E. Bell Mobility, Hands On Excavating Inc., Forest Flying Services, Keewaitn Truck Service, J&C Trucking, Cousins Farms, Turk Enterprises, Eibach Springs, Metalz In Motion, Wulff Pumps, New Vision Graphics, Schaeffer Oil and MSRMafia.com Marketing.
Points chase: Reigning champ Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., entered the event with 332 points to lead Mike Balcaen (314) and Dustin Strand (308).
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Matt Aukland
Heat race winners: Matt Aukland, Cole Schill, Ricky Weiss
Next series race: June 25, Norman County Raceway (Ada, MN) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information