Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 10:24:25

Sponsor 743
June 21
Dawson County Raceway,
Lexington, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 22, 9:10 am)
Leighton outruns Zeitner at Dawson County
  1. Bill Leighton Jr.
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. Josh Knoll
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Matt Buller
  7. Brian Kosiski
  8. Ben Schaller
  9. R.C. Whitwell
  10. Mike Marushak
  11. Randy Foote
  12. Micah Veleba
  13. Bob Milander
  14. J.J. Rodeman
  15. Andrew Kosiski
  16. Robbie Jorgensen
  17. Brad Perdue
  18. Steve Kempt
  19. Robbie Andersen
  20. Tracy Harr
presented by
What won the race: Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., outran polesitter Corey Zeitner on Sunday at Dawson County Raceway for his first victory of the season on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series. He earned $1,100.
Key notes: Leighton has seven career SLMRS victories, tied for second on the all-time list with Travis Dickes. ... Leighton's previous series victory came last season at Park Jefferson International Speedway in Jefferson, S.D.
On the move: Matt Buller of Henderson, Neb., started 15th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Osceola Implement, Taylor Quik Pix.
Points chase: Leaving Dawson County, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., has 380 points to lead Kyle Berck (378) and Josh Krug (370).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Bill Leighton Jr., R.C. Whitwell
Consolation race winners: Matt Buller
Next series race: July 2, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information