Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:42:50

Sponsor 743
April 26
Volusia Speedway Park,
Barberville, FL
Sanction: United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series (Spring Shootout) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 29, 9:10 am)
Fitzgerald goes back-to-back with UDLMCS
Spring Shootout
  1. Jason Fitzgerald
  2. Tyler Crowder
  3. Austin Kirkpatrick
  4. Darrell Padgett
  5. Donnie Chappell
  6. David Clegg
  7. Stanton Mills
  8. Tyler Clem
  9. Brian Smith
  10. Joe Kump
  11. John Kellum
  12. Blaise Hetznecker
  13. Bobby Richardson
  14. Carter Stokes
  15. Bill Holmes
  16. Chuck Julien
  17. Devon Walker
  18. Mark Whitener
  19. Larry Anderson
  20. Dalton Myers
  21. Cheyenne Cox
  22. Scott Lagasse Jr.
  23. Shan Smith
  24. Heinz Haas
  25. Kenny Monahan
presented by
Rick Warren/ricksdarkroom.com
Winner Jason Fitzgerald (7) tracks Tyler Ivey (47) at Volusia.
What won the race: Third-starting Jason Fitzgerald of Middleburg, Fla., became the first series repeat winner Saturday by grabbing a $3,000 Spring Shootout victory. Fitzgerald topped polesitter Tyler Ivey of Tallahassee, Fla.
Key notes: Fitzgerald previously won the series' Scott Thompson Memorial at East Bay Raceway Park in Gibsonton, Fla., on April 12; he has four career series victories. ... Stanton Mills of St. Augustine, Fla., leads Volusia's weekly Late Model division in points; he finished seventh in Saturday's event. ... The tour returns to the Doug Kagey and Wendi Underwood- promoted oval four more times in 2014, with the next visit set for June 7.
On the move: Darrell Padgett of Jacksonville, Fla., climbed from 10th to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Fitzgerald drives a GRT Race Car with sponsorship from GRT, M&M Transport Refrigeration and Xtreme Graphics.
Points chase: Darrell Padgett (1,080) took the points lead trailer by Austin Kirkpatrick (1,060), Fitzgerald (990) and Mark Whitener (930).
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: John Kellum
Time: 16.785 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Crowder
Heat race winners: Jason Fitzgerald, Mark Whitener, Stanton Mills, Doug Watson, Tyler Crowder
Consolation race winners: Cheyenne Cox
Next series race: May 10, North Florida Speedway (Lake City, FL) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728