Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 11:48:35

Sponsor 743
June 20
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 21, 9:00 am)
Berck nabs first SLMRS win of '15 at Junction
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Matt Buller
  4. Josh Krug
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Bill Leighton Jr.
  7. R.C. Whitwell
  8. Andrew Kosiski
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. Jase Kaser
  11. Mike Marushak
  12. Corey Zeitner
  13. Micah Veleba
  14. Robbie Andersen
  15. Alex Humphrey
  16. Ben Sukup
  17. Randy Foote
  18. Brad Perdue
  19. Jason Wallace
  20. Robbie Jorgensen
presented by
What won the race: Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., blasted into the lead off the outside pole and marched to victory in the 25-lap Super Late Model Racing Series feature. The $1,100 score over points leader Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., was his first of the season in SLMRS competition.
Key notes: Berck's victory was the 57th of his career on the SLMRS; no other driver is even in double figures on the tour, which has been operating since 2008. ... The race opened a doubleheader weekend for the series. ... The track's NASCAR-sanctioned Late Model division was also be in action.
On the move: R.C. Whitwell of Tucson, Ariz., advanced from the 16th starting spot to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 Missile Chassis has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, JRi Shocks, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Precision Suspension Red Line Oil, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Through June 20, Pospisil has 290 points and a six-point edge over Berck atop the standings. Josh Krug is third with 278 points.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Matt Buller
Heat race winners: Josh Krug, Kyle Berck, Tad Pospisil, Andrew Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Corey Zeitner
Next series race: June 21, Dawson County Raceway (Lexington, NE) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information