Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:53:14

Sponsor 743
June 19
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge (Shawn "Sheetz" McGarvey Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: Dave Kittey and series reports (last updated June 20, 9:38 pm)
Dylan Yoder rallies for $3,000 Dog Hollow victory
Shawn "Sheetz" McGarvey Championship
  1. Dylan Yoder
  2. Jared Miley
  3. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  4. Ron Delano Jr.
  5. Justin Kann
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Chad McClellan
  8. Max Blair
  9. Rob Blair
  10. Dwayne Taneyhill
  11. Scott Rhodes
  12. Clate Copeman
  13. Devin Friese
  14. Tony Musolino
  15. Jeremy Ohl
  16. Tommy Beck
  17. Dan Lee
  18. Dan Angelicchio
  19. Waylon Wagner
  20. Quintin Wyandt
  21. Keith Barbara
  22. Nick Dickson
  23. John Britsky
  24. Shawn Claar
  25. Joe Petyak
  26. Bobby Watt
presented by
Derek Bobik
Dylan Yoder, who started 20th, takes the lead from Ron Delano Jr.
What won the race: The fourth of four leaders, 20th-starting Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., took the lead from Ron Delano Jr., and paced the final seven laps of Friday's Shawn "Sheetz" McGarvey Championship at Dog Hollow Speedway. Yoder earned $3,000 in the UFO Race Championship event, which was also led by Keith Barbara (laps 1-9), runner-up Jared Miley (10-13) and the fourth-finishing Delano (14-24).
Key notes: The 41-lap victory was Yoder's first at Dog Hollow and first on the UFO tour, which was revived for 2015. ... Max Blair ran as high as second but ended up eighth. ... The event paid tribute to late Pennsyvlania racer Shawn McGarvey, a former Dog Hollow champion who had a fondness for Sheetz convenience stores so much that it became his nickname. ... Andrew Satterlee won the Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Yoder won from outside the 10th row; Justin Kann started 19th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by MBH Race Cars, Miller Racing Engines, S&R Repair, Towing and Recovery and Animal Graphics and Signs.
Points chase: With his victory, Yoder moved into the title lead with 194 points over Mike Altobelli Jr. (189) and Dwayne Taneyhill (183).
Car count: 39
Heat race winners: Mike Altobelli Jr., Clate Copeman, Ron Delano Jr., Keith Barbara, Scott Rhodes
Consolation race winners: Chad McClellan, Devin Friese
Next series race: July 2, Hesston Speedway (Hesston, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information