Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 20:39:52

Sponsor 743
June 19
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 20, 8:33 am)
Pederson notches $1,100 NLRA victory
  1. Joey Pederson
  2. Mike Balcaen
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Dustin Strand
  5. Donny Schatz
  6. Matt Aukland
  7. Steve Anderson
  8. Bill Mooney
  9. Shane Edginton
  10. Steffen Snare
  11. Chris Olson
  12. Robert Bladow
  13. Tom Corcoran
  14. Zach Naastad
  15. John Halvorson
  16. Adam Fischer
  17. Brandon Fuller
  18. Stoney Kruk
  19. Norm Olson
  20. Jeff McDonald
  21. Terry Blacklance
  22. Troy Schill
  23. Josh Johnson
  24. Jeff Hapala
presented by
Rick Rea/rickrea.com
Joey Pederson picked up his first NLRA victory since 2013.
What won the race: Joey Pederson of East Grand Forks, Minn., led all the way to beat three-time series champion Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, for a $1,100 Northern LateModel Racing Association victory at River Cities Speedway.
Key notes: Pederson has eight career NLRA victories; his last came in 2013. He dedicated the victory to his friend Scott, who is fighting liver cancer. ... Seventeen drivers completed 20 laps. ... WoO Sprint Car star Donny Schatz was fifth. ... The race marked the first of seven NLRA events scheduled through the end of June. ... John Buchner was the feature's only non-starter.
On the move: Brad Seng came from eighth to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Pederson's MB Custom Chassis has Pro Power engine and sponsorship from Shawn Horn Realtor, Cenex, Dahlstrom Motors, Northdale Oil, R&R Farms, Farmers Elevator, Platinum Contracting & Maintenance, Citizens Community Credit Union, B&E Meats, Big Jim's East Side Tire, Votava Trucking, Moen Farmes, Custom Stripes, Lind Electric, Northern Valley Fertilizer, Dynamic Welding & Machine, Advantage Lawn Car, Phil Thompson & Associates, Sky-Vu Drive In, KSM Motorsports and Energy Release.
Points chase: Brad Seng left River Cities with 220 points to lead Mike Balcaen (212) and Dustin Strand (200).
Car count: 25
Heat race winners: Steve Anderson, Mike Balcaen, Dustin Strand, Joey Pederson
Next series race: June 20, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information