Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 21:52:03

Sponsor 743
June 13
Wayne County Speedway,
Orrville, OH
Sanction: Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week (Don Gross Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and series reports (last updated June 14, 5:41 pm)
Wire-to-wire Chamberlain wins Gross Memorial
Don Gross Memorial
  1. Duane Chamberlain
  2. Tim McCreadie
  3. Jeremy Berwanger
  4. Corey Conley
  5. Matt Westfall
  6. Russ King
  7. Mike Bores
  8. Mike Yates
  9. Walker Arthur
  10. Rod Conley
  11. Doug Drown
  12. Rocky Owens
  13. Ryan Markham
  14. Jeremy Canada
  15. J.R. Gentry
  16. Chris Shannon
  17. Rick Bond
  18. Steve Casebolt
  19. Jim Rasey
  20. Rick Armstrong
  21. Chris Keller
  22. Brad Malcuit
  23. Travis Brookover
  24. Casey Bryan
presented by
Tyler Carr
Duane Chamberlain captured a $4,000 victory at Wayne County.
What won the race: Second-starting Duane Chamberlain of Richmond, Ind., led all 40 laps, outrunning polesitter Tim McCreadie of Watertown, N.Y., for a $4,000 victory in NAPA Wayne County Speedway's Don Gross Memorial.
Key notes: The feature was slowed by a pair of cautions. ... Jeremy Berwanger moved from eighth to third in the opening laps and held the position through the finish. ... Chamberlain has three victories on the season. His previous wins came at Moler Raceway Park in Williamsburg, Ohio. ... Rick Bond and Russ King were battling for fourth when they tangled at the flagstand on the 16th lap; no caution waved but they both lost positions. ... With Friday's rainout at Moler, Wayne County hosted the opening event on the seven-race Buckeye miniseries. Sunday's event at Millstream Speedway in Findlay, Ohio, was also rained out. ... At Wayne County, Vic Hottinger earned $2,000 for winning the feature among drivers who entered the night without a Super Late Model victory.
On the move: Matt Westfall of Ludlow Falls, Ohio, improved eight positions to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Chamberlain's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Creekside of Versailles, Ohio, Miller Lite, and St. Henry Nite Club.
Points chase: Chamberlain jumps out to the early points lead with his victory.
Car count: 48
Fast qualifier: Russ King
Polesitter: Tim McCreadie
Dash winner: Tim McCreadie
Heat race winners: Corey Conley, Jeremy Berwanger, Steve Casebolt, Rod Conley, Doug Drown
Consolation race winners: Michael Davis
Next series race: June 16, Moler Raceway Park (Williamsburg, OH) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information