Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:36:14

Sponsor 743
June 13
Modoc Raceway,
Modoc, SC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Jack Starrette Memorial) - $5,022
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated June 15, 7:32 am)
Honoring late sponsor, Fergy cruises at Modoc
Jack Starrette Memorial
  1. Chris Ferguson
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Casey Roberts
  4. Johnny Pursley
  5. Tim Allen
  6. Brian Connor
  7. Anthony Sanders
  8. Brian Ligon
  9. Brandon Carpenter
  10. Kelly Guy
  11. David Eubanks
  12. Richie Corley
  13. Dustin Mitchell
  14. Doug Sanders
  15. Kevin Godwin
  16. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  17. Casey Barrow
  18. Brandon Overton
  19. Ross Bailes
  20. Michael Barnett
  21. Zack Mitchell
  22. Lance Brasington
  23. G.R. Smith
presented by
Richard Barnes
Chris Ferguson shows off his Starrette Memorial paycheck.
What won the race: Taking the lead on the eighth lap, Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C., outdueled polesitter Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., for a $5,022 victory in Modoc Raceway's Jack Starrette Memorial, a race honoring his late sponsor.
Key notes: Ferguson has four career Ultimate series victories. His 2015 campaign includes a pair of World of Outlaws Late Model Series victories. ... Richie Corley drew a caution on lap 15; Ivedent Lloyd Jr. retired under the yellow flag. ... Another yellow flag flew when Corley, Kevin Godwin and Doug Sanders tangled in turn two. ... Brandon Overton debuted a new Barry Wright Race Car and a new graphics scheme. ... The track honored Jack Starrette, the long-time and generous Dirt Late Model car owner, supporter and sponsor of Augusta, Ga., who died in 2010.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson's family-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Live Oak Family Dentistry, Langley Collision Center, Carver and Sons Roofing, On Site Solutions and Keith's Handyman Service.
Points chase: With his third-place finish, Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., maintains the series points lead over Franklin.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Dennis Franklin
Time: 15.887 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Franklin
Dash winner: Dennis Franklin
Next series race: June 27, Dublin Motor Speedway (Dublin, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information