Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:20:52

Sponsor 743
June 9
Maquoketa Speedway,
Maquoketa, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee (last updated June 10, 6:50 am)
Kay collects $3,000 Jackson County victory
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Dan Shelliam
  3. Tyler Droste
  4. Joe Zrostlik
  5. Jeff Aikey
  6. Andy Nezworski
  7. Jason Rauen
  8. Donnie Pataska
  9. Ryan Dolan
  10. Todd Malmstrom
  11. Kyle Hinrichs
  12. Jeremy Grady
  13. Tyler Bruening
  14. Joel Callahan
  15. Stephan Kammerer
  16. Sam Halstead
  17. Scott Fitzpatrick
  18. Jon Merfeld
  19. John Emerson
  20. Luke Merfeld
  21. Andy Eckrich
  22. Matt Ryan
  23. Charlie McKenna
  24. Ray Guss Jr.
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Justin Kay heads to his 12th career Deery Brothers tour victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, overtook polesitter Dan Shelliam of Hazel Green, Wis., to capture a $3,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at Jackson County Speedway. The third series victory of the season for the reigning series champ moved him into the points lead.
Key notes: Kay has 12 career Deery Brothers victories. ... Kay also finished third in the night's Hawkeye Dirt Tour event for sports modifieds. ... Dan Shelliam's runner-up finish was his career-best on the tour, the same with Joe Zrostlik's fourth-place run. ... A yellow flag flew for Matt Ryan on lap 21. ... Andy Eckrich drew a lap-32 caution when he lost a drive shaft. ... Stephen Kammerer and John Emerson tangled to draw a caution on lap 37. ... John Merfeld was among early retirees after running in the top-five for much of the distance. ... The series made its lone stop at Jackson County.
On the move: Andy Nezworski of Buffalo, Iowa, came from 17th to sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Doug Nigh's RPM's, Dow, Heinee Jo's, Hoker Trucking, Ideal Ready Mix, J.R.'s Place, Kay Automotive Distributing Corp., Kay Farms & Elevator, Kay & Sons Trucking, Mycogen Seeds, Peterson Insurance, Wehrs Machine and Wheatland Auto Body.
Points chase: Winner Justin Kay took the points lead from Andy Nezworski.
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Dan Shelliam
Heat race winners: Justin Kay, Tyler Droste, Sam Halstead, Jon Merfeld
Consolation race winners: Luke Merfeld, Matt Ryan
Provisional starters: Ryan Dolan, Jeremy Grady, Charlie McKenna
Next series race: July 2, Kossuth County Speedway (Algona, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information