Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:23:26

Sponsor 743
June 6
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Ernie D's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek - $4,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated June 8, 8:01 am)
Anderson tops weather, foes at Hagerstown
  1. Andy Anderson
  2. Gary Stuhler
  3. Kenny Pettyjohn
  4. Jeff Rine
  5. Kyle Hardy
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. Lindsay Barton
  8. Rick Eckert
  9. Tyler Hershey
  10. Marvin Winters
  11. Matt Parks
  12. Bryan Bernheisel
  13. Roy Deese Jr.
  14. Brian Tavenner
  15. Jake Jones
  16. Mike Lupfer
  17. Keith Jackson
  18. Allen Brannon
  19. Tim Wilson
  20. Jason Miller
  21. Barry Miller
  22. Trever Feathers
  23. Austin Hubbard
  24. Nick Dickson
  25. Jerry Bard
presented by
Barry Lenhart
Andy Anderson shows off his big check at Hagerstown Speedway.
What won the race: Debuting a new MasterSbilt by Huey machine, Andy Anderson of Martinsburg, W.Va., led all the way from outside the front row to a $4,000 Appalachian Mountain Speedweek victory, topping veterans Gary Stuhler and Kenny Pettyjohn.
Quotable: "I have to thank Ernie (Davis) and Jack (Bland). We all put this thing together a month ago. I figured I could still drive, I was just missing something," Anderson said. "I’ve been in a Rocket my whole life so I figured I might as well try one of these MBH race cars. I don’t have many more years left. So far it looks pretty good.”
Key notes: Anderson has 20 career Hagerstown Super Late Model victories. ... Three cautions appeared, including on the third lap for a tangle involving Jerry Bard, Nick Dickson, Austin Hubbard and Trever Feathers. ... Anderson overcame brake and clutch problems early in the night. ... Among drivers failing to make the Hagerstown feature: D.J. Myers, Pancho Lawler, Kyle Lear and Dan Stone. ... Hagerstown wrapped up the rain-battered Loco-Motives Appalachian Mountain Speedweek, which lost events at Bedford, Path Valley (twice) and on Friday at Roaring Knob. ... Bedford will host a non-points event on July 3 under the AMS banner.
On the move: Matt Parks started 22nd and finished 11th to earn DirtonDirt.com Hard Charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Anderson's MasterSbilt by Huey entry is sponsored by ARC Racing, CarQuest, Fatheadz Eyewear, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Shutts Cash Grocery and Stuhler Signs & Decals.
Points chase: Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., was crowned points champion on the abbreviated campaign after fourth-place finishes in both series events.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Andy Anderson
Time: 20.73 seconds
Heat race winners: Keith Jackson, Kenny Pettyjohn, Kyle Hardy
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information