Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:43:39

Sponsor 743
June 7
Casino Speedway,
Watertown, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Marilyn Olson Memorial) - $2,071
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 8, 7:05 am)
Redetzke captures Casino's Olson Memorial
Marilyn Olson Memorial
  1. Jake Redetzke
  2. Chad Becker
  3. Jeff Provinzino
  4. John Kaanta
  5. Kent Arment
  6. Matt Gilbertson
  7. Dave Smith
  8. Nick Beyenhof
  9. Zach Johnson
  10. David McDonald
  11. Chad Williamson
  12. Lance Matthees
  13. Josh Skorczewski
  14. Ricky Weiss
  15. Scott Ward
  16. Eric Mass
  17. Chris Johnson
  18. Curt Kranz
  19. Ben Sukup
  20. John Winge
  21. Bryan Berger
  22. Trevor Anderson
  23. Mike Meazell
  24. Nate Beyenhof
  25. Shane Edginton
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., outran polesitter Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., at Casino Speedway's rain-hampered Marilyn Olson Memorial on Sunday to become the third winningest driver on the OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series. Redetzke earned $2,071 for his first series victory since last August.
Key notes: Redetzke has 12 career series victories, trailing only Pat Doar (29) and John Kaanta (24); he entered the race tied with A.J. Diemel with 11 victories. ... Hometown driver Scott Ward, who won Friday and Saturday's WCS events, was 15th. ... Repeated rain delays threatened the night's action. ... The event capped a three-race, season-opening weekend at South Dakota ovals for WISSOTA's Late Model tour. ... Highway 20 Service, B&G Industries, Good's Lawn Service and Around the House Repair sponsor the night's racing.
On the move: Matt Gilbertson of Watson, Minn., started 17th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Redetzke's No. 27 is sponsored by Champ Pans, J&D Manufacturing and Alter Metal Recycling.
Points chase: Scott Ward entered the race as the early points leader.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Chad Becker
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, Dave Smith, Kent Arment
Consolation race winners: Chad Williamson
Provisional starters: Ricky Weiss, Mike Jager, Nate Beyenhof
Next series race: June 17, Fairmont Raceway (Fairmont, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information