Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:01:07

Sponsor 743
June 5
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 1:23 am)
Ward tops Kaanta, Wildung at Brown County
  1. Scott Ward
  2. Jeff Wildung
  3. Zach Johnson
  4. Jake Redetzke
  5. Ricky Weiss
  6. Jeff Provinzino
  7. Lance Matthees
  8. Chad Becker
  9. Shane Edginton
  10. Brent Larson
  11. Curt Gelling
  12. Nick Beyenhof
  13. Dave Smith
  14. Josh Skorczewski
  15. David McDonald
  16. Eric Mass
  17. Mike Stadel
  18. Thomas Weisgram
  19. Mike Jager
  20. John Winge
  21. Nate Beyenhof
  22. Trevor Walsh
  23. Kent Arment
  24. Bryan Berger
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., topped second-row starters John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., and Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., for a $2,000 payday in the season-opening race for WISSOTA Challenge Series competitors.
Key notes: The season opener was the first of three South Dakota weekend events on the tour. ... Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron (Saturday) and Casino Speedway in Watertown (Sunday) also host weekend events. ... In total, the weekend includes $50,000 in posted purses. ... Todd Neuendorf along with brothers Scott and Troy are new promoters at Brown County. ... The track has installed a new scale system for race cars. ... OneMain Financial joined the tour as title sponsor for 2015.
On the move: Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., charged forward from 22nd to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Ward's No. 37 Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Boldt Construction and Jesse Vincent Construction
Points chase: Brown County welcomed the tour for the first event on its season-opening weekend.
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Scott Ward
Heat race winners: Scott Ward, Chad Becker, Jeff Wildung, John Kaanta
Consolation race winners: Kent Arment
Next series race: June 6, Dakota State Fair Speedway (Huron, SD) $6,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ward, Johnson
Row 2: Wildung, Kaanta
Row 3: Becker, Smith
Row 4: Weiss, Redetzke
Row 5: Edginton, Walsh
Row 6: Provinzino, Skorczewski
Row 7: Larson, Winge
Row 8: Ni. Beyenhof, Berger
Row 9: Jager, McDonald
Row 10: Arment, Gelling
Row 11: Na. Beyenhof, Matthees
Row 12: Weisgram, Stadel
Row 13: Mass

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information