Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 20:00:30

Sponsor 743
June 6
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated June 9, 7:54 am)
McCool stretches MSCCS victory streak to five
  1. Bub McCool
  2. Ray Moore
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Josh Putnam
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Jason Cliburn
  7. Chris McElhenney
  8. Dwight Falcon
  9. Brett White
  10. Kody Barber
  11. Clint Logan
  12. Leon Henderson
  13. Keith Miller
  14. Edmond Jenkins
  15. Jeremy Broadus
  16. Jamie Tollison
  17. Tim McLendon
  18. Mark Dodson
presented by
Chris McDill
Bub McCool (57j) works the low groove en route to victory at Jackson.
What won the race: Winning by a whopping eight seconds, polesitter Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., captured his record-setting fifth straight Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series event Saturday at Jackson Motor Speedway, earning $2,500. Ray Moore and Brian Rickman chased McCool from afar.
Key notes: McCool won Friday at Hattiesburg and has a personal winning streak of six races. ... His stretch of five straight victories tops the four-in-a-row record of Chris Wall of Springfield, La., in the 2006 seasons. ... In the second consolation, Eddie Rickman tagged the turn-three wall, collecting Jimmy Cliburn. Medical personnel checked on Cliburn during the red flag, and he later was checked out at a local emergency room. He had no broken bones but was determined to have a mild concussion. ... Cliburn, Rickman and Manny Falcon scratched from the feature lineup. ... The series is scheduled to return to Jakcson on Aug. 29 and Sept. 12.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from BBB Triple Trucking, Good Hope, Hoosier Tire South, Little Randy's Hunting Camp, McCool Logging, MSR Mafia, RBT Motorsports, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Thompson's Auto Repair.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, McCool had 425 points to lead Chad Thrash (360) and Brian Rickman (355).
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Bub McCool
Time: 15.450 seconds
Polesitter: Bub McCool
Dash winner: Bub McCool
Consolation race winners: Kody Barber, Jason Cliburn
Next series race: June 20, Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McCool, Moore
Row 2: B. Rickman, Broadus
Row 3: McElhenney, Putnam
Row 4: Thrash, D. Falcon
Row 5: Barber, Ja. Cliburn
Row 6: Tollison, Logan
Row 7: Henderson, White
Row 8: Miller, Dodson
Row 9: Jenkins, McLendon

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information