Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 23:32:22

Sponsor 743
June 5
Hattiesburg Speedway,
Hattiesburg, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 6, 12:42 am)
Streaking McCool nips Thrash at Hattiesburg
  1. Bub McCool
  2. Chad Thrash
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Jeremy Broadus
  5. Eddie Rickman
  6. Chris McElhenney
  7. David Gentry
  8. Josh Putnam
  9. Kody Barber
  10. Brett White
  11. Clint Logan
  12. Keith Miller
  13. Zack Cameron
  14. Scott Abraham
  15. Mark Dodson
  16. Christopher Reid
  17. Hunter Lewis
  18. Sid Scarbrough
  19. Dustin Blackwell
  20. Leon Henderson
  21. Michael Arnold
  22. Marty Hardy
presented by
What won the race: Scoring his fourth-straight Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory and fifth-straight overall win, polesitter Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., nipped third-starting Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., by .632 seconds for $2,000 at Hattiesburg Motorsports Park.
Key notes: McCool also won MSCCS events May 2 at Columbus Speedway, May 8 at Greenville Speedway and May 9 at Magnolia Motor Speedway. ... The top four qualifiers in each group ran a dash to set the first four rows of the feature. Remaining drivers ran consolation races to determine feature starting spots. ... MSCCS competitors made their lone stop of the season at Hattiesburg, which runs a weekly Crate Late Model division but rarely Super Late Models. ... The series made its first trip to Hattiesburg since three races in 2013.
On the move: Consolation race winner Eddie Rickman of Columbus, Miss., improved five positions en route to a fifth-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from BBB Triple Trucking, Good Hope, Hoosier Tire South, Little Randy's Hunting Camp, McCool Logging, MSR Mafia, RBT Motorsports, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Thompson's Auto Repair.
Points chase: Entering Friday's action, McCool had 425 points to lead Thrash (360) and Brian Rickman (355).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Bub McCool
Time: 12.589 seconds
Polesitter: Bub McCool
Dash winner: Bub McCool
Consolation race winners: Chris McElhenney, Eddie Rickman
Next series race: June 6, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information