Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/21/2020 15:02:18

Sponsor 743
June 6
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 7, 11:29 am)
Zeitner rules SLMRS stop at Adams County
  1. Corey Zeitner
  2. R.C. Whitwell
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Josh Krug
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Kyle Berck
  7. Bill Leighton Jr.
  8. Paul Glendenning
  9. Jesse Sobbing
  10. Robbie Andersen
  11. Matt Buller
  12. Tracy Harr
  13. Mike Collins
  14. Brad Perdue
  15. Randy Foote
  16. Brian Kosiski
  17. Sterling Perkins
  18. Jason Wallace
  19. Robbie Jorgensen
  20. J.C. Wyman
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., outran second-starting R.C. Whitwell of Tucson, Ariz., for $2,000 and his third career Super Late Model Racing Series triumph in Corning, Iowa.
Key notes: Tad Pospisil, the winner of Friday's season opener at I-80 Speedway, finished third. ... Adams County hosted the second series race of the season. ... Malvern Trust & Savings Bank tabbed the race among the tour's "Super Series" races, boosting the purse to $2,000-to-win. ... The series will return to Corning on Aug. 15.
On the move: Pospisil advanced from the seventh spot to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner's MasterSbilt by Huey machine is sponsored by Alexander Lawn & Landscape, Brake Man, Element Graphic Design, Seeking Wasyu Calves and Zeitner & Sons Refrigerated Transport.
Points chase: Pospisil (194 points) tops the series standings after two events. Josh Krug (186), Kyle Berck (184), R.C. Whitwell (182) and Ben Schaller (180) give chase.
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Josh Krug, Ben Schaller, Bill Leighton Jr.
Next series race: June 20, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Zeitner, Whitwell
Row 2: Schaller, Leighton
Row 3: Krug, Berck
Row 4: Pospisil, Perdue
Row 5: Perkins, Glendenning
Row 6: Foote, Buller
Row 7: Harr, Sobbing
Row 8: Collins, Andersen
Row 9: Kosiski, Wyman
Row 10: Jorgensen, Wallace

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728