Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 03:06:25

Sponsor 743
June 6
Caney Valley Speedway,
Caney, KS
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 8, 10:50 pm)
Wells wins Caney Valley, sweeps MARS weekend
  1. Justin Wells
  2. Brantlee Gotschall
  3. Ryan Gustin
  4. Jason Hughes
  5. Josh Hughes
  6. Matt Johnson
  7. Justin Asplin
  8. Jacob Magee
  9. Brian Schutt
  10. Joe Gorby
  11. Gary Gorby
  12. Dustin Mooneyham
  13. Jon Driskill
  14. Randy Roth
  15. Leroy Johnson
  16. Brandon McCormick
  17. Garrett Essary
  18. Jeff Roth
  19. Tony Jackson Jr.
  20. Nathan Mayes
  21. Cole Wells
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Justin Wells completed a MARS weekend sweep at Caney Valley.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., completed the sweep of weekend action on the MARS DIRTcar Series, topping polesitter Brantlee Gottschall and seventh-starting Ryan Gustin. He earned $2,000 for his fourth career series victory. Gotschall led six laps, Gustin led laps 7-11 and Wells led the rest of the way.
Key notes: Wells also won Friday's MARS race at Flint Creek Speedway in West Siloam Springs, Okla.. ... Jacob Magee overtook Gustin on the last lap to win the second heat. ... Prior to Saturday's race, rain had limited Caney Valley to a single event this season (May 2), but Late Models weren't in action. ... Caney Valley's biggest event of the season is Aug. 1's James House Memorial, which pays $4,066-to-win.
On the move: Wells and Gustin each improved six positions in the 30-lap feature.
Winner's sponsors: Wells's No. 98 is sponsored by Bill Vance Marine, B&P Discount Grocery, Doty Trash Service, Freedom Bank, Genesis Racing Shocks, Midwest Sheet Metal and U.S. Tool & Machining.
Points chase: Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., left Caney Valley with 423 points to lead Justin Asplin (385) and Brandon McCormick (336).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Brantlee Gotschall
Heat race winners: Brandon McCormick, Jacob Magee, Brantlee Gotschall, Tony Jackson Jr.
Consolation race winners: Matt Johnson
Provisional starters: Randy Roth
Next series race: June 12, Outlaw Motorsports Park (Muskogee, OK) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information