Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 04:38:09

Sponsor 743
June 5
Flint Creek Speedway,
West Siloam Springs, OK
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $2,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated June 6, 2:09 pm)
Wells earns third career MARS win at Flint Creek
  1. Justin Wells
  2. Tony Jackson Jr.
  3. Brantlee Gotschall
  4. Justin Asplin
  5. Brandon McCormick
  6. Cole Wells
  7. Larry Ferris
  8. Nathan Mayes
  9. Leslie Essary
  10. Jeff Roth
  11. Brian Schutt
  12. Jacob Magee
  13. Randy Roth
  14. Brandon Cheek
  15. Leroy Johnson
  16. Brandon Mitchell
  17. Garrett Essary
  18. Larry Campbell
  19. John Turner
  20. Joe Gorby
  21. Jason Hughes
  22. Josh Hughes
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., scored his third career victory on the MARS DIRTcar Series, topping fifth-starting Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., for a $2,000 payday at Flint Creek Speedway. Wells led all 30 laps.
Key notes: Prior to Friday, Wells's most recent MARS triumph came on July 17, 2011, at Monett (Mo.) Speedway. ... The Oklahoma oval was formerly known as West Siloam Speedway. ... The series made the first of two visits to Flint Creek. ... The tour's next Flint Creek visit is July 31, also in conjunction with a trip to Caney Valley Speedway in Caney, Kan., which hosts Saturday's MARS race.
On the move: Jackson climbed from fifth to notch runner-up honors.
Winner's sponsors: Wells's No. 98 is sponsored by Bill Vance Marine, B&P Discount Grocery, Doty Trash Service, Freedom Bank, Genesis Racing Shocks, Midwest Sheet Metal and U.S. Tool & Machining.
Points chase: With points leader Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., skipping this weekend's MARS events, Jackson, the two-time and reigning champion, takes the series points lead over Justin Asplin.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Justin Wells
Heat race winners: Justin Wells, Jason Hughes, Justin Asplin
Consolation race winners: Jeff Roth
Provisional starters: Randy Roth, Leroy Johnson
Next series race: June 6, Caney Valley Speedway (Caney, KS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information