Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 23:44:45

Sponsor 743
May 30
Lancaster Speedway,
Lancaster, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 31, 11:04 pm)
Fallen leaders help Franklin win at Lancaster
  1. Dennis Franklin
  2. Johnny Pursley
  3. Joey Coulter
  4. Jeff Smith
  5. Tim Allen
  6. Ben Watkins
  7. Ronnie Hoover
  8. Doug Sanders
  9. Mike Huey
  10. Kevin Wilson
  11. Kevin Godwin
  12. Anthony Sanders
  13. Josh Langley
  14. David Yandle
  15. Josh Harris
  16. Jonathan Edwards
presented by
Dewayne Sims
Dennis Franklin in victory lane at Lancaster Speedway.
What won the race: Taking command when a pair of mid-race leaders fell from contention, three-time Carolina Clash champion Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., led the final 19 laps Saturday at Lancaster Speedway for a $4,000 payday. The sixth-starting Franklin notched his series-leading 40th career victory.
Key notes: Seven drivers completed the full 40-lap distance. ... Series points leader Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., led laps 20-21 but hit the wall and pitted to change tires, handing the lead to Franklin. ... Polesitter Tim Allen led 19 laps but pitted with a flat tire during a caution for Kevin Godwin. ... Josh Langley ran as high as second early but retired on the ninth lap. ... Early cautions flew for Josh Harris (towed to pits) and Ronnie Hoover's spin. ... Jonathan Edwards hit the turn-three wall in time trials. ... The Carolina Clash made its first visit to the season to Lancaster (a March event was called by weather). ... Among four other divisions in action were Carolina RaceSaver Sprint Cars making it the first time in the track's 60-year history that Super Late Models and sprints are together on a program. ... Bruce Arrants promoted the special event.
On the move: Winner Dennis Franklin started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by M&W Transport, C&D Properties, Nichols Plumbing and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Points chase: With a sixth-place finish, Watkins maintains the series points leader exiting Lancaster.
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Tim Allen
Time: 18.669 seconds
Polesitter: Tim Allen
Consolation race winners: Kevin Wilson, Mike Huey
Next series race: June 6, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information