Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 03:54:19

Sponsor 743
May 30
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Triple Crown) - $3,000
Information provided by: Derek Sabourin and track reports (last updated May 31, 9:28 pm)
Larson pockets $3,000 at Cedar Lake Triple Crown
Triple Crown
  1. Brent Larson
  2. Jimmy Mars
  3. John Kaanta
  4. A.J. Diemel
  5. Eric Breeschoten
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. Rick Hanestad
  8. Steve Laursen
  9. Ben Hanke
  10. Chris Olson
  11. Jim Carlson
  12. Cale Berry
  13. Joel Collins
  14. Dave Fieber
  15. Darrell Nelson
  16. Lance Matthees
  17. Greg Nippoldt
  18. Adam Hensel
  19. Brandon Jensen
  20. Jeffrey Massingill
  21. Kevin Rogers
presented by
Vince Peterson/http://trackratphotos.vfcfunding.com
Brent Larson's team celebrates in victory lane at Cedar Lake.
What won the race: Brent Larson of Lake Elmo, Minn., led all but the first lap of Saturday's 40-lap feature at Cedar Lake Speedway to win the Late Model portion of the Triple Crown. Larson took the checkers 1.253 seconds ahead of Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., who grabbed second from third-finishing John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., in the closing laps.
Key notes: Larson notched his 28th career Late Model victory at Cedar Lake. ... He's the only driver to win Triple Crown features in more than one division (he captured the modified portion in 2012). ... Runner-up Jimmy Mars piloted the No. 21 normally driven by his brother-in-law Scott Gilberts. ... The Triple Crown featured Late Models, 410 sprints and modifieds all chasing $3,000-to-win purses. ... The Late Model purse was $15,000 ($1,800 to the runner-up, $300-to-start and $150 for non-qualifiers). ... It's the last unsanctioned event at Cedar Lake before the NASCAR-sanctioned portion of its season; NASCAR Dash events start June 6.
On the move: A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., rallied from 22nd to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Larson's Larry Shaw Race Car from Quality Fabrication has a Tims Automotive & Machine powerplant with sponsorship from Olson Carriers, Wescott Auto Sales, Inovvating Outreach United, Professional Drain Systems, Hanco Utilities and Joe Provo Racewear.
Car count: 22
Heat race winners: Brent Larson, Steve Laursen, Jimmy Mars
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information