Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:57:21

Sponsor 743
May 29
Cleveland Speedway,
Cleveland, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance - $2,500
Information provided by: InsideDirtRacing, Steve Hixson and other reports (last updated May 30, 4:08 pm)
Hickman picks up $2,500 Cleveland victory
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Jake Teague
  3. Jay Brinkley
  4. Anthony White
  5. Rusty Ballenger
  6. Todd Morrow
  7. Andy Picklesimer
  8. Kasey Hall
  9. Cory Hedgecock
  10. Jason Deal
  11. Forrest Trent
  12. Jason Welshan
  13. Michael Smith
  14. Jordon Horton
  15. Tom Maddox
  16. Chad Winkles
  17. Jimmy Elliott
  18. Bryan Pritchard
  19. John Ownbey
  20. Jason Trammell
  21. Jamie Perry
  22. Kyle May
  23. Brad Coffey
  24. Josh Walker
  25. Griffin Kinsey
  26. Shan Smith
presented by
Ronnie Barnett
Riley Hickman grabbed a victory driving the CVR house car.
What won the race: Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., charged past race leader Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, Tenn., on lap 28 of 40, leading the remaining distance for a $2,500 United Crate Racing Alliance victory at Cleveland Speedway. The fast-qualifying Ballenger settled for fifth.
Key notes: Hickman has five Crate Late Model victories on the 2015 season, three at his home Cleveland Speedway. He captured his first UCRA victory on April 11 at North Georgia Speedway. ... Jason Welshan was battling among the leaders on lap 24 when he struck the stalled car of Bryan Pritchard, damaging his machine; he limped home 12th. ... The race was slowed by six cautions, including a huge pileup in turn one on the fourth lap when Jordon Horton tangled with Josh Walker, Jimmy Elliott and Michael Smith. ... Another serious caution on lap 35 was triggered when Tom Maddox and Chad Winkles collided with Jimmy Elliott slamming into the mess.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's CVR Race Car is sponsored by Hickman Manufacturing, Allied Glass, EnCompass Solutions, Chattanooga Valley Auto Parts and Chip Vineyard Racing.
Points chase: Entering Friday's event, Jake Teague of Oliver Springs, Tenn., had 110 points to lead Jason Welshan (94) and Rusty Ballenger (90).
Car count: 47
Fast qualifier: Rusty Ballenger
Time: 14.255 seconds
Consolation race winners: Anthony White, Jake Teague, John Ownbey, Bryan Pritchard
Next series race: June 19, 411 Motor Speedway (Seymour, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information