Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/16/2024 12:59:22

Sponsor 743
May 23
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Stars & Stripes 40) - $2,500
Information provided by: Steve Hixson and track reports (last updated May 26, 12:44 pm)
Maddox grabs UCRA victory at Fort Payne
Stars & Stripes 40
  1. Tom Maddox
  2. Jake Teague
  3. Jason Welshan
  4. Kasey Hall
  5. Anthony White
  6. Kyle May
  7. Nick Lyons
  8. Bobby Mayse
  9. Justin Owens
  10. Rusty Ballenger
  11. Elbert McCullough
  12. Matthew Turner
  13. Adam Gauldin
  14. Shane Smith
  15. Kenny Kizzar
  16. Robert Stutts
  17. Jordon Horton
  18. Griffin Kinsey
  19. T.J. Brittain
  20. Michael Richardson
  21. Josh Henry
  22. Lucas Burns
  23. Ethan Hunter
  24. Jimmy Elliott
  25. Brent Rhodes
presented by
Mark Wooten
Tom Maddox scored a home-state UCRA victory at Fort Payne.
What won the race: Rebounding after dropping to fourth midway through the 40-lapper, polesitter Tom Maddox of Centre, Ala., earned $2,500 with a victory on the first-year United Crate Racing Alliance at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. Seventh-starting Jake Teague and 11th-starting Jason Welshan chased him to the checkers. Maddox wrestled past Anthony White with three laps remaining for the victory. White settled for fifth after leading laps 14-37.
Key notes: Anthony White took the lead from Maddox amid traffic on the 14th lap. ... Maddox slipped to fourth behind Jake Teague and Jason Welshan before racing back to the front. ... UCRA contender Ethan Hunter, who started 15th, was among those caught up in a lap-one accident, ending his race early. ... The race was originally scheduled for May 30 but moved up one week. ... Maddox became the fourth different UCRA winner in as many events. ... Fort Payne hosts UCRA competitors a second time on Aug. 8.
On the move: Welshan rallied from inside the sixth row to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Maddox's No. 43 is sponsored by Vinson Race Enginers, DTR Motorsports, Freestyle Graphics, Hoosier Racing Tire and Save More.
Points chase: Jake Teague leaves Fort Payne with 110 points; Jason Welshan (94), Rusty Ballenger (90) and Ethan Hunter (88) are in pursuit.
Car count: 25
Next series race: May 29, Cleveland Speedway (Cleveland, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Updates with correct results from 17th-25th.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information