Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 09:09:09

Sponsor 743
May 22
Beckley Motorsports Park,
Beckley, WV
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Triple Crown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 23, 8:44 pm)
Compton rules Fastrak's Triple Crown opener
Triple Crown
  1. Kennie Compton Jr.
  2. Walker Arthur
  3. Ron Parker
  4. Aaron Barley
  5. T.J. Salango
  6. David Smith
  7. Colby Cannon
  8. Matthew Nance
  9. Jimmy Schiltz
  10. Tyler Bare
  11. Eddie Hambrick
  12. Jeff Maxwell
  13. Shane Greco
  14. Michael Bland
  15. Joe Cox
  16. Dylan Brown
  17. Joel Prosser
  18. Cla Knight
  19. Ashley Brewster
  20. Freddie Duncan
  21. D.J. Critchley
  22. Tim Dohm
  23. Chris Meadows
  24. Ted Johnson Jr.
  25. Henry Hornsby III
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Kennie Compton Jr. and his supporters in victory lane at Beckley.
What won the race: Second-starting Kennie Compton Jr. of Bland, Va., topped Fastrak points leader Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., by .710 seconds for a $2,000 victory to open the Fastrak Racing Series's 10th annual Triple Crown weekend.
Key notes: Compton also won a weekly Crate Late Model event at Beckley on May 15 and has finished no worse than third in four starts this season. ... Seventeen of the 25 entrants completed all 40 laps. ... Polesitter Shane Greco faded to finish 13th. ... Beckley hosted the first of three Memorial Day events for the Fastrak Racing Series. ... In total, over $40,000 in purse money is up for grabs in the 10th annual Triple Crown weekend. ... The tour heads to Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Va., on Saturday and Princeton (W.Va.) Speedway on Sunday. ... Sports Media Net is offering pay-per-view coverage of the events.
On the move: Colby Cannon of Greenwood, S.C., advanced from 15th to finish seventh.
Points chase: Arthur remains atop the series standings after four events.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Shane Greco
Heat race winners: Shane Greco, Kennie Compton Jr., Walker Arthur
Next series race: May 23, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Greco, Compton
Row 2: Arthur, Salango
Row 3: Barley, Meadows
Row 4: Nance, Smith
Row 5: Parker, Bland
Row 6: Schiltz, Dohm
Row 7: Cox, Bare
Row 8: Cannon, Critchley
Row 9: Brewster, Hambrick
Row 10: Knight, Prosser
Row 11: Hornsby, Duncan
Row 12: Brown, Maxwell
Row 12: Johnson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information