Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 06:54:12

Sponsor 743
May 22
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: SRI Topless Tour (SECA) (Outlaw Showdown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 25, 7:35 pm)
Ivey outduels Weeks at Charlotte's Dirt Track
Outlaw Showdown
  1. Trent Ivey
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Ricky Weeks
  4. Zack Mitchell
  5. Corey Gordon
  6. Ryan Atkins
  7. Teddy Musgrave Jr.
  8. Matt Lawson
  9. Matt Parks
  10. Larry Timms
  11. Chris Cheek
  12. Nick Deitz
  13. Brandon Haley
  14. Spencer Apple
  15. Joey Coulter
  16. Justin Williams
  17. Thomas Robinson
  18. Cole Apple
  19. Banjo Duke
  20. Dale Moore
  21. Wesley Cadwallader
  22. Steve Hendren
  23. Chris Jackson
  24. Cale Conley
  25. Brian Moody
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Tyler Ivey picked up $2,000 for his victory in Concord, N.C.
What won the race: Winning a back-and-forth battle with Ricky Weeks of Rutherfordton, N.C., polesitter Trent Ivey of Union, S.C., lost the lead on the 12th lap but reclaimed it on the 21st circuit. Ivey then led the remainder of the 25-lap distance for a $2,000 victory in the Southeastern Crate Association's debut at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.
Key notes: Ivey led laps 1-11 and 21-25 while Weeks commanded laps 12-20. ... Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., dropped Weeks to third on the final lap. ... The top 10 qualifiers were locked in the main event with remaining drivers running qualifying races to secure starting spots. ... The Dirt Track at Charlotte welcomed SECA competitors to open their bonus weekend, which also includes a $2,000-to-win event Sunday at Harris Speedway. ... Friday's SECA race was on the undercard for a World of Outlaw STP Sprint Car Series program won by Donny Schatz of Fargo, N.D. ... During the event, it was announced that SECA will once again sanction the special event in 2016. The NDRA (2013) and Fastrak Racing Series (2014) each sanctioned previous editions.
On the move: Corey Gordon rallied from 16th to complete the top five. ... Top-ten finishers Teddy Musgrave Jr., Mark Parks and Larry Timms each started from the tenth row or back.
Winner's sponsors: The winning MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Dirtwrap, Express Hydraulics, Ivey Construction and Upstate Medical Supply.
Points chase: Entering the race, Steve Banal of Lake Wylie, S.C., had 393 points to led John Ruggiero (375 points), Timbo Mangum (369) and Greg Pilgrim (363) in the SECA chase.
Car count: 48
Fast qualifier: Trent Ivey
Time: 16.670 seconds
Polesitter: Trent Ivey
Consolation race winners: Joey Coulter, Ryan Atkins
Provisional starters: Matt Parks, Thomas Robinson, Cole Apple
Next series race: July 18, Sumter Speedway (Sumter, SC) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ivey, Franklin
Row 2: Weeks, Jackson
Row 3: Deitz, Haley
Row 4: Moore, Cheek
Row 5: Lawson, Mitchell
Row 6: Coulter, Atkins
Row 7: Duke, Moody
Row 8: Hendren, Gordon
Row 9: S. Apple, Conley
Row 10: Musgrave, Cadwallader
Row 11: Williams, L. Timms
Row 12: Parks, Robinson
Row 12: C. Apple

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information