Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 13:42:01

Sponsor 743
May 24
Hesston Speedway,
Hesston, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge (D.R. Eriksen Grand Prix) - $4,056
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated May 25, 12:21 pm)
Winning UFO return, Jackson pockets $4,056
D.R. Eriksen Grand Prix
  1. Keith Jackson
  2. Dan Stone
  3. Brian Tavenner
  4. Jerry Bard
  5. Nick Dickson
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. Dwayne Taneyhill
  8. Andy Haus
  9. Devin Friese
  10. Tim Smith Jr.
  11. Keith Barbara
  12. Tom Decker Jr.
  13. Kyle Hardy
  14. Jason Schmidt
  15. Andrew Yoder
  16. Tom Decker III
  17. Jeremy Ohl
  18. Coleby Frye
  19. Tyler Horst
  20. Jason Miller
  21. Dan Angelicchio
  22. Justin Kann
  23. Mike Lupfer
  24. Cole Amsden
presented by
Derek Bobik
Keith Jackson visits victory lane in the return of the UFO tour.
What won the race: Winning the UFO tour's return to action, Keith Jackson of Odenton, Md., topped Dan Stone of Thompson, Pa., and Brian Tavenner of Winchester, Va., for a $4,056 victory in Hesston Speedway's D.R. Erikson Grand Prix.
Key notes: Prior to Sunday's event, the UFO tour had been dormant in recent seasons. ... Tavenner and Kyle Hardy were among early leaders. ... A lap-37 caution flew for a turn-three pileup involving multiple cars. ... Keith Barbara drew a caution on lap 47 with a flat right-rear tire. ... Nick Dickson of Lewistown, Pa., earned $1,500 for a flag-to-flag 30-lap vicotory May 16 at Hesston; he finished fifth. ... The event paid tribute to the man who rebuilt and re-energized Hesston Speedway; he died in March 2014.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Leggett-powered MasterSbilt by Huey No. 11 is sponsored by All About Doors, All About Wraps, Penske Racing Shocks, Hoosier Racing Tire, Reliable Painting, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Winchester Freight.
Points chase: Sunday's event marked the season opener for the UFO tour.
Car count: 36
Heat race winners: Kyle Hardy, Nick Dickson, Brian Tavenner, Keith Jackson
Next series race: June 12, Dog Hollow Speedway (Strongstown, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information