Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 14:20:38

Sponsor 743
May 25
Boone Speedway,
Boone, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and other reports (last updated May 27, 12:09 pm)
Kay turns back Aikey, Gustin for Boone victory
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Richie Gustin
  4. Tyler Droste
  5. Ray Guss Jr.
  6. Andy Nezworski
  7. Ryan Dolan
  8. Tyler Bruening
  9. Jeremy Grady
  10. Jason Hahne
  11. John Emerson
  12. Darrel DeFrance
  13. Joe Zrostlik
  14. Curt Schroeder
  15. Charlie McKenna
  16. Jerry King
  17. Daulton Maassen
  18. Joel Callahan
  19. Todd Malmstrom
  20. Gabe Umbarger
  21. Scott Fitzpatrick
  22. Corey Zeitner
  23. Todd Cooney
  24. Jason Rauen
  25. Jonathan Brauns
presented by
Barry Johnson
Jeff Aikey (77) nearly got around Justin Kay (15k) before a caution.
What won the race: Winning a battle of Wheatland, Iowa, drivers, second-starting Justin Kay moved past polesitter Scott Fitzpatrick following a lap-10 restart and went on to a $3,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory. With the help of cautions, Richie Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, applied pressure late, but Kay held on to become the tour's first repeat winner of 2015.
Key notes: Kay has 11 career series victories. ... The 40-lap feature's first stoppage came on lap 10. ... Jonathan Brauns, Joe Zrostlik and Jason Rauen tangled on the 13th lap. ... Todd Cooney ran up front early but pulled off. ... The final caution for Fitzpatrick set up a green-white-checkered finish. ... Action was briefly halted by Mother Nature following heat races. The feature was moved up to beat incoming weather. ... Boone hosted the series for the 43rd time and 14th time on Memorial Day.
On the move: Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, roared from 13th to second.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Doug Nigh's RPM's, Dow, Heinee Jo's, Hoker Trucking, Ideal Ready Mix, J.R.'s Place, Kay Automotive Distributing Corp., Kay Farms & Elevator, Kay & Sons Trucking, Mycogen Seeds, Peterson Insurance, Wehrs Machine and Wheatland Auto Body.
Points chase: Entering the race, sixth-place finisher Andy Nezworski of Buffalo, Iowa, had 188 points to lead Kay (180) and Corey Zeitner (169).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Scott Fitzpatrick
Heat race winners: Ray Guss Jr., Richie Gustin, Todd Malmstrom
Next series race: June 2, Marshalltown Speedway (Marshalltown, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Fitzpatrick, Kay
Row 2: Grady, Dolan
Row 3: Cooney, Guss Jr.
Row 4: Gustin, Nezworski
Row 5: DeFrance, Bruening
Row 6: Droste, Malmstrom
Row 7: Aikey, Maassen
Row 8: Callahan, Hahne
Row 9: Schroeder, McKenna
Row 10: Zeitner, Rauen
Row 11: Emerson, Umbarger
Row 12: Zrostlik, Brauns
Row 13: King

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information