Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/27/2024 03:51:01

Sponsor 743
March 30
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated March 31, 12:25 pm)
Blair flushes competitors for $10,000 at Clarksville
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Max Blair
  2. Ashton Winger
  3. Tanner English
  4. Dennis Erb Jr.
  5. Payton Freeman
  6. Jason Riggs
  7. Tyler Stevens
  8. Allen Weisser
  9. Oakley Johns
  10. Matt Cooper
  11. Brad Skinner
  12. Parker Martin
  13. Ronnie Cooper
  14. Chase Osterhoff
  15. Larry Barber Jr.
  16. David Seibers
  17. Levi Ashby
  18. Billy Denby
  19. Jadon Frame
  20. Richard Frost
  21. Robert Ardry
  22. Brandon Tibaldi
  23. Michael Luna
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Max Blair celebrates a flag-to-flag triumph in Saturday's Toilet Bowl Classic.
What won the race: Pole-starting Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led all 40 laps unchallenged to win Saturday's 20th annual Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic finale at Clarksville Speedway. The $10,000 victory was Blair's first of the young season and his first career Toilet Bowl triumph.
Quotable: “I was trying to be as cautious as I could there in lapped traffic, but man, them lapped cars all raced me really awesome and I appreciate that,” Blair said. “This was a lot of fun. I really like this place. It reminds me of some of our race tracks up home .. it’s nice and slow and that just kinda fits me. I’ve been wanting to come to this race for a long time and it just never has worked out where we can make it. When it got rescheduled this year, we’re like, 'You know what? What the heck, let’s go check it out,’ so it was like a 10-and-a-half-hour drive down here and this makes the drive home a whole lot nicer.”
Key notes: Seventh-starting Ashton Winger, of Hampton, Ga., the winner of Friday's $10,000 Toilet Bowl opener, grabbed the runner-up spot on lap 26 and pursued Blair for the final 15 circuits, crossing the line 2.724 seconds back. ... Tanner English trailed Blair for the opening 25 laps before giving way to Winger and finishing third aboard the Hatcher Motorsports Longhorn Chassis. ... Three-time Toilet Bowl champ Dennis Erb Jr. settled for fourth. ... Allen Weisser finished eighth, notching his third top-10 effort of this year's multi-weekend event after finishing runner-up in March 2's warmup and placing fifth in Friday's opener. ... Oakley Johns improved five positions and finished ninth; overall, Johns gained 20 spots in the two features of Clarksville's weekend doubleheader. ... Saturday's green-to-checkered feature lasted just 10 minutes, with nine drivers completing the distance and 18 running at the finish.
On the move: Matt Cooper of McKenzie, Tenn., started 18th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Centerline Motorsports Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Upstate Auto Group, Creekside Auto Sales, Murphy’s Logging, C and J Dairy, LakeviewFord.com, DeanHonda.com, Briggs Transport, The Gable Inn Bar & Grill, VP Racing Fuels, Bilstein Shocks and Close Racing Supply.
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Tanner English
Time: 13.232 seconds
Polesitter: Max Blair
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Tanner English, Dennis Erb Jr., Jason Riggs
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Blair, D. Erb
Row 2: English, Riggs
Row 3: Freeman, Stevens
Row 4: Winger, R. Cooper
Row 5: Weisser, Frame
Row 6: Frost, Barber
Row 7: Skinner, O. Johns
Row 8: Osterhoff, Tibaldi
Row 9: Martin, M. Cooper
Row 10: Ardry, Ashby
Row 11: Luna, Seibers
Row 12: Denby
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information