Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/02/2024 20:13:53

Sponsor 743
August 19
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge (Rick King Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 21, 9:40 am)
McCarter edges Rodabaugh for $5,000 at 411
Rick King Memorial
  1. Mack McCarter
  2. Jordan Rodabaugh
  3. Kenny Collins
  4. Derick Quade
  5. Jensen Ford
  6. Robbie Emory
  7. Russell Erwin
  8. Jed Emert
  9. Barrett Lowe
  10. Layne Clifton
  11. Anthony White Jr.
  12. Jason Manley
  13. Tyler Bare
  14. Cameron Weaver
  15. Tyler Arrington
  16. Jeff Parsons
  17. Trevor Sise
  18. Michael Alderman
  19. Dan Breuer
  20. Samuel Bryant
  21. Derrick Rankin
  22. Brad Lowe
  23. Rusty Ballenger
  24. Chase King
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Mack McCarter accompanied by Kenny Collins (left) and Jordan Rodabaugh (right) on the podium.
What won the race: Pole-starting Mack McCarter of Gatlinburg, Tenn., narrowly repelled Jordan Rodabaugh at the finish line to complete a wire-to-wire victory in Saturday night's inaugural 50-lap Rick King Memorial at 411 Motor Speedway. McCarter earned his second career Steel Block Bandits Dirt Late Model Challenge Series victory — his first since April 17, 2021, at Smoky Mountain Speedway — with the triumph at the track owned and operated by his family.
Key notes: Third-starting Rodabaugh, of Soddy Daisy, Tenn., moved into the runner-up spot on lap nine and nearly stole the win from McCarter, finishing a scant 0.008 of a second back in a photo finish. ... Making a rare Limited Late Model start, Kenny Collins moved into third on lap 24 and rounded-out the podium. ... Fresh off his first series victory in July at Hagerstown Speedway, points leader Derick Quade advanced seven positions and finished fourth. ... Jensen Ford ran as high as fourth before fading to finish fifth. ... Jed Emert gained five spots and finished eighth. ... Second-starting Rusty Ballenger pulled off while running seventh on lap 44. ... Originally scheduled at Volunteer Speedway before recent promoter changes required the race to change locations, Saturday's 50-lap feature, the inaugural series visit to 411, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 21 minutes, with 17 drivers completing the distance; 22 were running at the finish.
On the move: Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., started 20th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: McCarter’s MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Phanton Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Beeman Lumber, McCarter Farms, Tennessee Homemade Wines, Parkway Liquor Store, ADC, Hoosier Tire South, Swift Springs and Bilstein Shocks.
Points chase: After 411: 1. Derick Quade (432); 2. Tyler Bare (396); 3. Robbie Emory (394); 4. Dan Breuer (378); 5. Jeff Parsons (375).
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Rusty Ballenger
Time: 15.770 seconds
Polesitter: Mack McCarter
Heat race winners: Mack McCarter, Jordan Rodabaugh, Rusty Ballenger, Jensen Ford
Consolation race winners: Cameron Weaver
Provisional starters: Derrick Rankin, Michael Alderman
Next series race: August 26, Lake View Motor Speedway (Nichols, SC) $5,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s engine builder.

Feature lineup

Row 1: M. McCarter, Ballenger
Row 2: Rodabaugh, Ford
Row 3: King, Collins
Row 4: Emory, Clifton
Row 5: Ba. Lowe, Parsons
Row 6: Quade, Arrington
Row 7: Emert, Br. Lowe
Row 8: Bare, White Jr.
Row 9: C. Weaver, Manley
Row 10: Breuer, Erwin
Row 11: Bryant, T. Sise
Row 12: Rankin, Alderman

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information