Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 22:02:21

Sponsor 743
August 12
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Nathan Durboraw Memorial) - $5,100
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 13, 1:29 pm)
Satterlee defends Hagerstown's Durboraw Memorial
Nathan Durboraw Memorial
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Dan Stone
  3. Mason Zeigler
  4. Gary Stuhler
  5. Keith Jackson
  6. Tyler Emory
  7. Justin Weaver
  8. Kyle Hardy
  9. Rick Eckert
  10. Devin Hart
  11. Trevor Collins
  12. Jakob Piper
  13. Bryan Bernheisel
  14. Mike Lupfer
  15. Jamie Lathroum
  16. Andrew Yoder
  17. Donald Lingo Jr.
  18. Dillan Stake
  19. Trever Feathers
  20. Kyle Lee
  21. Michael Lake
  22. Keith Koontz
  23. Jason Covert
  24. Tyler Horst
  25. Dave Bowsman
  26. Roy Deese Jr.
  27. Matt Sponaugle
  28. Colin Knaub
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Gregg Satterlee captured the Nathan Durboraw Memorial.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., took the lead from race-long pacesetter Keith Jackson on lap 22 and controlled the remainder of the distance to capture Saturday night's 41-lap Nathan Durboraw Memorial at Hagerstown Speedway. Satterlee earned $5,100 for his second straight Durboraw Memorial victory and his third win of the season at Hagerstown.
Key notes: Satterlee's other two triumphs this year at Hagerstown came in June's $4,000 Appalachian Mountain Speedweek stop and July's $5,105 Frank Sagi Tribute. … Regaining the second spot on lap 32 Dan Stone trailed Satterlee the rest of the way, finishing a distant 5.283 seconds back. ... Mason Zeigler finished third after winning $10,000 in Friday's rain-postponed race at Lernerville Speedway. ... Sixth-starting Gary Stuhler finished fourth after taking the spot on lap 39. ... Keith Jackson led the first 21 laps from the pole before fading to finish fifth. ... Appalachian Mountain Speedweek champion Tyler Emory ran as high as fourth but settled for sixth. ... Kyle Hardy worked his way to fourth in the early laps before fading and finishing eighth. ... Rick Eckert never challenged and finished ninth. ... Local Late Model Sportsman points leader Devin Hart finished 10th. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by five cautions and lasted 37 minutes, with 11 competitors completing 41 laps and 13 running at the finish. ... Matt Sponaugle and Colin Knaub scratched from Saturday's main event. ... The event honored Nathan Durboraw of Hagerstown, Md., a longtime racer and multitime track champion who won 11 titles at Hagerstown Speedway. He died on Nov. 21, 2020, at the age of 63.
On the move: Devin Hart of Port Royal, Pa., started 14th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink, Integra Shocks, Simpson Race Products, Wiles Racing Driveshafts, Bulldog Rear Ends, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, LazFab Pit Sockets, Hooker Harness, All About Wraps, VP Racing Fuels, AFCO and Keizer Aluminum Wheels.
Current weather: Clear, 84°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Tyler Emory
Time: 17.999 seconds
Polesitter: Keith Jackson
Dash winner: Keith Jackson
Heat race winners: Mason Zeigler, Gregg Satterlee, Dan Stone
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jackson, Stone
Row 2: Zeigler, Satterlee
Row 3: Emory, Stuhler
Row 4: Hardy, Eckert
Row 5: Lingo Jr., Weaver
Row 6: B. Bernheisel, Lathroum
Row 7: Stake, Hart
Row 8: Sponaugle, Lee
Row 9: Deese Jr., Collins
Row 10: Feathers, Piper
Row 11: Knaub, Covert
Row 12: A. Yoder, Koontz
Row 13: Lupfer, Horst
Row 14: Bowsman, Lake

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information