Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:09:19

Sponsor 743
March 25
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: I-95 Late Model Challenge (Nut Up or Shut Up) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 26, 8:40 am)
Fayetteville gives Rouse back-to-back victories
Nut Up or Shut Up
  1. Michael Rouse
  2. Christian Thomas
  3. Matthew Bissette
  4. John Eller
  5. Bobby Liles
  6. Bradley McCaskill
  7. Robbie Emory
  8. Raymond Brown
  9. Michael Marlowe
  10. Daniel Adam
  11. Dustin Mitchell
  12. Steve Blackburn
  13. Willie Milliken
  14. A.J. Belanger
  15. Dalton Jacobs
  16. Jeff Parsons
  17. Kelly Miller
  18. Chandler Fowler
  19. Bradley Fowler
  20. Daulton Wilson
presented by
What won the race: Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., took the lead on a lap-15 restart and never looked back, pacing the final 26 circuits at Fayetteville Motor Speedway and winning Saturday's $5,000 third annual Nut Up or Shut Up feature. Rouse's victory was his second consecutive with the I-95 Late Model Challenge Series and the 15th of his career.
Key notes: Rouse's third triumph of the season — all since March 11 — boosts his total race winnings to over $18,000. ... Willie Milliken led the first 14 laps from the pole before being overtaken by Rouse; Milliken retired on lap 25 in 13th. ... Christian Thomas inherited the runner-up position on lap 26 and finished 0.994 of a second back. ... Matthew Bissette advanced four positions and finished third. ... John Eller and Bobby Liles each gained seven spots, finishing fourth and fifth, respectively. ... Dustin Mitchell was involved in the first caution while running third on lap 14 and tagged the field, but could only recover to finish 11th after pulling off on lap 34. ... Lucas Oil Series regular Daulton Wilson scratched and was credited with finishing 20th. ... Saturday's feature, the first of five scheduled trips to Fayetteville Motor Speedway for the I-95 Late Model Challenge Series, was slowed by four cautions and lasted 22 minutes with 10 drivers completing all 40 laps.
On the move: Raymond Brown of Elkin, N.C., started 17th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Rouse’s Longhorn Chassis carries sponsorship from Robert’s Engines Inc., Love Sweet Potatoes, Scott Farms International, Red Moon Contractors, Curtis Insulation Co. Inc. and Three Aces Speed Shop.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 14.606 seconds
Polesitter: Willie Milliken
Heat race winners: Willie Milliken, Michael Rouse
Next series race: May 6, County Line Raceway (Elm City, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Milliken, Rouse
Row 2: Thomas, Blackburn
Row 3: Mitchell, McCaskill
Row 4: Bissette, Parsons
Row 5: Wilson, Emory
Row 6: Eller, Liles
Row 7: Marlowe, Belanger
Row 8: Adam, Miller
Row 9: Brown, Jacobs
Row 10: C. Fowler, B. Fowler
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information