Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/08/2023 10:38:36

Sponsor 743
September 24
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Louisiana Dirt Track State Championship) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 25, 12:47 pm)
Stevens denies Dillard, sweeps at Boothill
Louisiana Dirt Track State Championship
  1. Tyler Stevens
  2. Cade Dillard
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Brian Rickman
  5. Morgan Bagley
  6. B.J. Robinson
  7. Hunter Rasdon
  8. Logan Martin
  9. Jamie Burford
  10. Billy Moyer Jr.
  11. Chandler Petty
  12. Jarret Stuckey
  13. Bubba Mullins
  14. Jon Mitchell
  15. Clayton Stuckey
  16. Tim Eaves
  17. Brett Frazier
  18. Jon Kirby
  19. Dewaine Hottinger
  20. Alex Ashley
  21. Joseph Long
  22. Brad Couch
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Tyler Stevens won three of four Comp Cams races at Boothill.
What won the race: Outdueling Cade Dillard early and late, pole-starting Tyler Stevens of Searcy, Ark., completed a $12,000 weekend sweep Saturday on the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series at Boothill Speedway. He earned $6,000 for his repeat victory in the finale of the Louisiana Dirt Track State Championship.
Quotable: "It's big," Stevens said. "Our program is a lot self-funded. We've got some good sponsors behind us of course, but we spend a lot of money out of our own pocket so this money will go a long way for sure."
Key notes: Stevens has three career Comp Cams victories, all this season at Boothill. ... Along with Friday's $6,000 victory he earned a $10,000 Ronny Adams Memorial victory in the spring. ... Saturday's runner-up Cade Dillard, who edged ahead to lead a few laps, had pointed criticism of Tyler Stevens in victory lane, blaming early contact from the winner for damaging his car. "That's my fault for racing too clean," said Dillard, who didn't participate in the podium photos. ... A red-flag appeared when Dewaine Hottinger took a hard hit in turn three on the 11th lap; he was checked out by medical personnel but series officials reported him as being OK. ... Brett Frazier departed with apparent engine problems late in the race.
On the move: Jarret Stuckey of Shreveport, La., started 17th and finished 12th.
Winner's sponsors: Stevens drives a MB Customs Race Car powered by a Mod Co Racing Engine and sponsored by Stallion Transportation Group, W&W Timber, Joel’s Auto Sales, Bass Bucks and Birds, Razor Edge Graphics and Bilstein Shocks.
Points chase: After Boothill: 1. Brian Rickman (3,337); 2. Morgan Bagley (3,296); 3. B.J. Robinson (3,264); 4. Kyle Beard (3,257); 5. Tyler Stevens (3,204).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Hunter Rasdon
Time: 13.856 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Stevens
Heat race winners: Tyler Stevens, Brian Rickman, Cade Dillard
Next series race: September 30, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Stevens, B. Rickman
Row 2: Dillard, Rasdon
Row 3: Beard, Bagley
Row 4: Petty, Robinson
Row 5: Martin, Moyer
Row 6: Mitchell, Burford
Row 7: C. Stuckey, Frazier
Row 8: Ashley, Mullins
Row 9: J. Stuckey, Hottinger
Row 10: Kirby, Eaves
Row 11: Long, Couch
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information