Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/23/2024 16:48:10

Sponsor 743
September 2
Natural Bridge Speedway,
Natural Bridge, VA
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Crystal Cup) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 14, 1:36 am)
Cody Overton spans Natural Bridge for $5,000
Crystal Cup
  1. Cody Overton
  2. Josh Dietz
  3. Kyle Hardy
  4. Benji Hicks
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. Dillon Brown
  7. Justin Williams
  8. Henry Hornsby III
  9. Tyler Bare
  10. Walker Arthur
  11. Colby Quick
  12. Corey Almond
  13. Hayden Cardwell
  14. Logan Walls
  15. Jordan Hedger
  16. Justin Hudspeth
  17. Jeff Parsons
  18. Jesse Quick
  19. Ronnie Martin Jr.
  20. Cody Cubbage
  21. Jeremy Steele
  22. Stephen Pedulla
  23. Zach Sise
  24. Jacob Brown
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Cody Overton and supporters in Natural Bridge's victory lane.
What won the race: Inheriting the point when race-long leader Jeremy Steele retired on lap 37, Cody Overton of Evans, Ga., paced the final 13 laps en route to winning Friday's fourth annual Crystal Cup feature at Natural Bridge Speedway. Overton topped the field in the American Crate All-Star Series presented by PPM event for a $5,000 first-place check.
Key notes: York, S.C.'s Steele led the first 37 laps before suffering race-ending problems and finished 21st. ... Josh Dietz also took advantage of Steele's mishap to claim the runner-up position, finishing 0.841 second behind Overton. ... Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., moved into third on the late-race restart and completed the podium. ... Hayden Cardwell of Knoxville, Tenn., the American Crate All-Star Series point leader and winner of the last four features, finished 13th. ... Friday's feature, the opener of a weekend tripleheader for the ACAS, was slowed by the lone caution for Steele and lasted 21 minutes; 15 competitors completed all 50 laps.
Winner's sponsors: Overton’s Jeff Mathews-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Grizzly Coolers, Supply Chain Management, Recreational Vehicle Select, Credit Union Remarketing Solutions, Budweiser, Tribble Electric and Buffalo Bar & Grill.
Points chase: Before Natural Bridge: 1. Hayden Cardwell (1,068); 2. Logan Walls (811); 3. Zach Sise (774); 4. Trevor Sise (768); 5. William Blankenship (752).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 45
Fast qualifier: Cody Overton
Time: 15.917 seconds
Heat race winners: Colby Quick, Henry Hornsby III, Walker Arthur, Hayden Cardwell
Consolation race winners: Ronnie Martin Jr., Justin Hudspeth
Editor's note: The series announced Sept. 13 that Kyle Hardy was disqualified from third place because his tire failed to meet manufacturer benchmarks in lab testing.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information