Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:02:14

Sponsor 743
November 26
Southern Raceway,
Milton, FL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (Thanksgiving Thunder) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 26, 11:08 pm)
Hometown driver thunders to first SAS win
Thanksgiving Thunder
  1. Bo Slay
  2. Jesse Enterkin
  3. Steven Jernigan
  4. Matt Dooley
  5. Billy Franklin
  6. Kyle Bryant
  7. Kendall Franklin
  8. Austin Franklin
  9. Tim Anderson
  10. Edward Freeman
  11. Arlan Smith
  12. Larry Yates
  13. Jose Flores
  14. Cade Franklin
presented by
Joshua Joiner
Bo Slay earned his first career Super Late Model victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Bo Slay led all 40 laps in capturing Saturday's $5,000 Thanksgiving Thunder at Southern Raceway for his first career XR Southern All Star Dirt Series victory. The hometown driver's triumph was his first in a Super Late Model to give him the richest payday of his career.
Quotable: "Man it feels awesome, we've struggled all year long, this is probably one of the worst years we've had, but we've been racing against the hardest cars, the best guys in the country," Slay said. "But to get home, we had a good run going at Deep South last week, then come here and back it up and finish the year strong, I'm tickled to death."
Key notes: Polesitter Jesse Enterkin failed to lead a lap and finished second, 6.523 seconds back, earning his first Super Late Model podium finish. ... Steven Jernigan finished third, making the podium consist of all Milton, Fla.-natives. ... Matt Dooley finished fourth, clinching his first career XR Southern All Star championship. ... Saturday's feature, the SAS season finale, went green-to-checkered without incident and lasted 11 minutes, with six drivers completing all 40 laps. It was the fastest race ever completed at Southern Raceway, in series history.
Winner's sponsors: Slay's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Three Trade Consultants, Randy Polk Homes, Jason McCullers Properties, VP Racing Fuels, Penske Racing Shocks and Earnhardt Technologies Group.
Points chase: Final: 1. Matt Dooley* (1,530); 2. Billy Franklin (1,506), 3. Shay Miller (1,232); 4. Josh Putnam (774); 5. Dalton Cook (678). *clinched championship
Current weather: Overcast, 66°F
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Jesse Enterkin
Time: 16.793 seconds
Polesitter: Jesse Enterkin
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Enterkin, Slay
Row 2: Dooley, Jernigan
Row 3: Bryant, B. Franklin
Row 4: K. Franklin, A. Franklin
Row 5: Anderson, Smith
Row 6: E. Freeman, Yates
Row 7: Flores, C. Franklin

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information