Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/27/2024 04:27:58

Sponsor 743
July 15
Ponderosa Speedway,
Junction City, KY
Sanction: Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series (Johnny Mulligan Classic) - $10,000
Information provided by: Ryan Roberts and series reports (last updated July 16, 6:42 am)
Rice cruises in Johnny Mulligan Classic at The Pond
Johnny Mulligan Classic
  1. Josh Rice
  2. Eli Beets
  3. Michael Chilton
  4. Justin Rattliff
  5. Victor Lee
  6. Dakotah Knuckles
  7. Garrett Smith
  8. Josh Putnam
  9. A.J. Lay
  10. Keegan Cox
  11. Shane Irvin
  12. Brayton Laster
  13. Billy Denby
  14. Brady Lear
  15. Scott James
  16. Wesley Brummett
  17. Kenny Cobble
  18. Michael Klein
presented by
Ryan Roberts
Josh Rice takes the checkers for $10,000 at Ponderosa.
What won the race: Outrunning fast qualifier Eli Beets, third-starting Josh Rice of Verona, Ky., stormed to the $10,000 victory in Friday’s Johnny Mulligan Classic at Ponderosa Speedway. He recorded his fifth Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series victory 9.270 seconds ahead of Beets.
Key notes: Rice recorded his second straight victory after pocketing the $3,000 July Jamboree on July 9th at Atomic Speedway … Series points leader Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., finished third. … Michael Klein of Elsmere, Ky., who piloted a secondary car owned by Brayton Laster, scratched from the feature.
Winner's sponsors: Rice’s Rick Jones-owned Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Sunesis Construction, Blox Spiked Ice, Extreme Sportswear, ATC Bolts & Fasteners, Maxwell Trucking, AirMax Heating and Cooling, Integra Shocks, Accu-Force Dynos & Testers, Schaeffer’s Oil and Slicker Graphics.
Points chase: South points before Ponderosa: 1. Michael Chilton (683); 2. Eli Beets (568); 3. Stacy Boles (515); 4. Ricky Weiss (457); 5. Christian Hanger (344). North points before Ponderosa: 1. Michael Chilton (497); 2. Kirk Phillips (373); 3. Eli Beets (365); 4. Camaron Marlar (349); 5. Austin Lay (316).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Eli Beets
Time: 12.909 seconds
Polesitter: Eli Beets
Heat race winners: Eli Beets, Justin Rattliff
Next series race: August 5, Ponderosa Speedway (Junction City, KY) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Beets, Rattliff
Row 2: Rice, Chilton
Row 3: Putnam, James
Row 4: Smith, Lee
Row 5: Knuckles, Lay
Row 6: Cox, Brummett
Row 7: Irvin, Cobble
Row 8: Denby, Leister
Row 9: Lear, Klein
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information