Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 19:18:11

Sponsor 743
October 1
ABC Raceway,
Ashland, WI
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models (Red Clay Classic) - $6,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 3, 9:24 am)
Nelson wires ABC's $6,000 Red Clay Classic
Red Clay Classic
  1. Darrell Nelson
  2. Nick Anvelink
  3. Pat Doar
  4. Derek Vesel
  5. Jimmy Mars
  6. Sam Mars
  7. Mike Bellefeuille
  8. Shane Edginton
  9. Kevin Eder
  10. Dave Flynn
  11. Jeff Massingill
  12. Jake Redetzke
  13. Paul Niznik
  14. Danny Vang
  15. Jayme Lautigar
  16. Jesse Glenz
  17. Cole Schill
  18. Jody Bellefeuille
  19. Chad Mahder
  20. Skeeter Estey
  21. Harry Hanson
  22. Tim McMann
  23. Rick Hanestad
  24. A.J. Diemel
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
Darrell Nelson (44) heads to a $6,000 victory at ABC Raceway.
What won the race: Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., led all 50 laps from the pole at ABC Raceway on Saturday, topping the WISSOTA Late Model field for his first career $6,000 Red Clay Classic victory. Nelson's win is his second feature triumph at ABC this year after winning July's WISSOTA Challenge Series XR Northern Storm race there.
Key notes: Nick Anvelink of Bonduel, Wis., moved into the runner-up position on the lap-21 restart and finished 3.921 seconds back. ... Last year's runner-up finisher Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., finished third. ... Derek Vesel of Hibbing, Minn., gained five spots and finished fourth. ... Five-time Red Clay Classic winner, Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., advanced five positions and finished fifth. ... Shane Edginton gained eight positions and finished eighth. ... Kevin Eder advanced six spots and finished ninth. ... Four-time Red Clay Classic winner Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., finished 12th. ... Jody Bellefeuille ran as high as fourth before retiring on lap 20 and finishing 18th. ... Two-time and defending event winner, A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., completed only two laps and finished 24th. ... Saturday's feature, the season finale for ABC Raceway, was slowed by four cautions and lasted 30 minutes, with 13 drivers completing all 50 laps.
On the move: Mike Bellefeuille of Duluth, Minn., started 20th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Nelson’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Badget Excavating, Tarnowski Bros., Dave’s Automatic Transmission, Amsoil, Dave Lucia Trucking and Willow River Saloon.
Points chase: National points after ABC: 1. Chad Becker (3,220); 2. Josh Skorczewski (3,134); 3. Danny Vang (3,057); 4. Brad Seng (2,993); 5. Cole Schill (2.965).
Current weather: Overcast, 52°F
Car count: 37
Polesitter: Darrell Nelson
Heat race winners: Nick Anvelink, Pat Doar, Jody Bellefeuille, Darrell Nelson
Consolation race winners: Danny Vang
Next series race: October 7, Ogilvie Raceway (Ogilvie, MN) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Nelson, Anvelink
Row 2: J. Bellefeuille, Doar
Row 3: Mahder, S. Mars
Row 4: Hanestad, Redetzke
Row 5: Vesel, J. Mars
Row 6: McMann, Hanson
Row 7: Flynn, Diemel
Row 8: Eder, Edginton
Row 9: Massingill, Estey
Row 10: Lautigar, M. Bellefeuille
Row 11: Vang, Glenz
Row 12: Niznik, C. Schill
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information