Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:41:46

Sponsor 743
July 10
Casino Speedway,
Watertown, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (B-Dubs Dakota Bullring Bash) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 11, 3:43 pm)
Searing's victorious Casino visit pays $2,000
B-Dubs Dakota Bullring Bash
  1. Cole Searing
  2. Chad Becker
  3. Josh Skorczewski
  4. Shane Edginton
  5. Tyler McDonald
  6. David McDonald
  7. Bryce Sward
  8. David Carlson
  9. Kevin Burdick
  10. Jordan Tollakson
  11. Trevor Anderson
  12. Trevor Walsh
  13. Jon Tollakson
  14. Jake Redetzke
  15. Scott Ward
  16. Kevin Eder
  17. Ryan Mikkelson
  18. Morgan Ward-Grosz
  19. Curt Kranz
  20. Tim Waba
  21. Max Nelson
  22. Dustin Johanneck
  23. Justin Karlen
  24. Jeff Massingill
  25. Chuck Swenson
  26. Jared Zimpel
  27. Blake Swenson
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Cole Searing led all 40 laps en route to his $2,000 payday.
What won the race: Polesitter Cole Searing of Huron, S.D., led 40 laps Sunday at Casino Speedway for a $2,000 victory on the Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series. Searing took the checkers 0.338 of a second ahead of Chad Becker in the B-Dubs Dakota Bullring Bash.
Key notes: Searing notched his second WISSOTA Challenge victory of the season and second of his career. ... He won June 25 in Ogilvie, Minn. ... At Casino, 13 of 27 starters completed 40 laps. ... All 28 entrants were scheduled to start the main event, but Dave Mass scratched.
On the move: Tyler McDonald of Huron, S.D., started 21st and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Searing’s MB Customs Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Collins Brothers Towing of St. Cloud, Minnesota Truck Headquarters, Conkey Farms, Martin Construction, Jerry Kleinsasser Farms and Avail Wealth Management.
Points chase: After Casino: 1. Cole Searing (430); 2. Shane Edginton (426); 3. Ryan Mikkelson (381); 4. Bryce Sward (353); 5. Darrell Nelson (349).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 81°F
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Cole Searing
Heat race winners: Josh Skorczewski, Jake Redetzke, Scott Ward
Next series race: July 18, Ogilvie Raceway (Ogilvie, MN) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects feature lineup, reversing positions of Ward-Grosz and Ward.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Searing, Ward-Grosz
Row 2: Redetzke, Mikkelson
Row 3: Krantz, Skorczewski
Row 4: Sward, Ward
Row 5: Burdick, Eder
Row 6: Massingill, Edginton
Row 7: Becker, Mass
Row 8: D. McDonald, Jon Tollakson
Row 9: Nelson, T. Anderson
Row 10: Carlson, Johanneck
Row 11: T. McDonald, Jor. Tollakson
Row 12: Walsh, Waba
Row 13: C. Swensboon, KarlenRow 14: B. Swenson, J. Zimpel

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information