Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 11:12:23

Sponsor 743
July 3
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Mike Farr Memorial) - $4,100
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 4, 9:15 am)
Blair rules Eriez, captures Farr Memorial
Mike Farr Memorial
  1. Max Blair
  2. Alex Ferree
  3. Wyatt Scott
  4. Chub Frank
  5. Mike Knight
  6. Darrell Bossard
  7. Dutch Davies
  8. Andy Boozel
  9. Greg Oakes
  10. Steve Kania
  11. Dave Hess Jr.
  12. Bump Hedman
  13. Matt Lux
  14. Chad Wright
  15. Ryan Scott
  16. Jason Genco
  17. Ryan Montgomery
  18. Khole Wanzer
  19. Bob Dorman
  20. Kevin Smith
  21. Breyton Santee
  22. Jared Miley
  23. Kyle Bedell
  24. Dave Stamm
presented by
What won the race: Taking the lead on the sixth circuit, Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led the rest of the way at Eriez Speedway to earn his first ULMS victory of the season in Sunday's Mike Farr Memorial. The four-time and defending series champion took the checkered flag 1.816 seconds ahead of Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., for his 42nd career series victory.
Key notes: Blair earned a total of $6,638 for his third career Mike Farr Memorial victory; his second straight in the event honoring longtime shock specialist and co-owner of Genesis Racing Shocks. ... Series points leader Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., finished 22nd. ... Dutch Davies of Warren, Pa., earned the $200 fast time award, courtesy of SSR Race Cars. ... Friday's ULMS event at Dog Hollow Speedway in Strongstown, Pa., was rained out while Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., won Saturday's race at Marion Center (Pa.) Raceway.
On the move: Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., started 24th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Blair’s Viper Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Viper Risk Management, Base Racing Fuels, Mobil 1, Chiarelli Paving, SRI Performance, Davis Diesel Service, Bachman Trucking, Swift Springs, ATC Site Construction, LaBoy Express, Murphy’s Logging, Sable Construction, Garrett Smith Performance, M. Teats Transport, Specialty Products, C&J Dairy, Previty’s Auto Wrecking, Creekside Auto Sales and XS Fabricators Welding Service.
Points chase: Entering the weekend: 1. Jared Miley (196); 2. Gregg Satterlee (169); 3. Rick Eckert (123); 4. Dave Stamm (110); 5. Tyler Emory (109).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Dutch Davies
Time: 17.020 seconds
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Chub Frank, Darrell Bossard, Wyatt Scott
Next series race: July 15, Big Diamond Speedway (Forestville, PA) $3,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: W. Scott, Smith
Row 2: Knight, Ferree
Row 3: Frank, Blair
Row 4: Davies, Bossard
Row 5: Kania, Oakes
Row 6: Boozel, Lux
Row 7: Montgomery, Santee
Row 8: Miley, Hedman
Row 9: Genco, R. Scott
Row 10: Bedell, Wright
Row 11: Dorman, Wanzer
Row 12: Stamm, Hess Jr.

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information