Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:45:28

Sponsor 743
April 30
Tyler County Speedway,
Middlebourne, WV
Sanction: DIRTcar Supers (Topless 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 1, 4:47 pm)
Troutman scores $5,000 Topless 50 at Tyler County
Topless 50
  1. Drake Troutman
  2. Jacob Hawkins
  3. Kyle Thomas
  4. Derek Doll
  5. Tim Dohm
  6. K.C. Burdette
  7. Mike Benedum
  8. Ronnie Mayle
  9. Shawn Jett
  10. Cody Rogers
  11. Josh Tonkin
  12. Matt Cosner
  13. Steve Weigle
  14. Richie Edwards
  15. Travis Brown
  16. Troy Frazier
  17. Tyler Riggs
  18. Tommy Powell
  19. Tyler Carpenter
presented by
Zach Yost
Drake Troutman celebrates in victory lane at Tyler County Speedway.
What won the race: Earning the biggest victory of his Late Model career, fourth-starting Drake Troutman of Hyndman, Pa., executed an outside move around race-long leader Kyle Thomas of Pennsboro, W.Va., on lap 41 and paced Saturday's final 10 circuits at Tyler County Speedway to win the 28th annual Topless 50 feature and $5,000.
Key notes: With the victory, Troutman becomes the 18th different winner in the 28-year history of the Topless 50. ... After taking the lead in a three-car battle through lapped traffic, Troutman held off a charging Jacob Hawkins of Fairmont, W.Va., who finished 1.951 seconds back. ... After leading the first 40 laps, Thomas settled for third. ... Two-time Topless 50 winner and feature winner at Tyler County a week earlier, Derek Doll of Greensburg, W.Va., finished fourth. ... Defending event winner Shawn Jett of Pennsboro, W.Va., finished ninth. ... After winning Friday's $5,000 weekend opener at Ohio Valley Speedway, Tyler Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., completed only eight laps and finished 19th. ... Saturday's feature, the 28th annual and second-longest running topless Late Model special in the country, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 17 minutes, with 10 competitors completing all 50 laps.
On the move: Mike Benedum of Salem, W.Va., started 13th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Troutman’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a LaSalle Racing Engine and sponsored by Smith Transport, RFI Resoures, Shaffer Construction, D&R Trucking, Stone Natural Resources, Thunderhill Trucking, Thomas Cumberland Subaru-Hyundai, Shoe’s Diesel Performance, Glassmere Fuel Service, Rice Tire, Claar’s Notary, Merkel’s and I65 Transport.
Points chase: Tyler County points aren’t available.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Kyle Thomas
Time: 12.578 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Thomas
Heat race winners: Kyle Thomas, Jacob Hawkins, Derek Doll
Editor's note: Fixes winner's chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Thomas, Hawkins
Row 2: Doll, Troutman
Row 3: T. Dohm, Mayle
Row 4: Jett, Burdette
Row 5: Brown, Rogers
Row 6: T. Carpenter, Riggs
Row 7: Benedum, Cosner
Row 8: Weigle, Frazier
Row 9: Baumberger, Tonkin
Row 10: Powell, Edwards

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information