Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 21:28:20

Sponsor 743
July 19
Huset’s Speedway,
Brandon, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 21, 1:12 am)
Anderson grabs first Tri-State victory at Huset's
  1. Trevor Anderson
  2. Morgan Ward-Grosz
  3. Nate Beyenhof
  4. Shane DeMey
  5. Tyler Myers
  6. Jordan Heiman
  7. Chad Olsen
  8. Brad Vogt
  9. Luke Sathoff
  10. David Carlson
  11. Mike Benson
  12. Josh Rogotzke
  13. Lane Brenden
  14. Jared Jelsma
  15. Ryan Schaufler
  16. John Winge
  17. Mike Greseth
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Trevor Anderson celebrates his first Tri-State Series victory.
What won the race: Trevor Anderson led all 25 laps of the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series event at Huset's Speedway. Anderson crossed the finish line 0.348 of a second ahead of Morgan Ward-Grosz, who improved seven positions.
Quotable: "This is amazing" Anderson said in victory lane. "This is my first Late Model win of my career. I'm trying to win the Tri-State points. My dad was an awesome Late Model driver and I always wanted to be like him. We're getting there baby, let's go!"
Key notes: Trevor Anderson, the series points leader, notched his first career series victory. ... Fifteen of 17 starters were running at the finish. ... Tri-State competitors raced on the undercard of the track's Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series debut, won by Tim McCreadie.
On the move: Morgan Ward-Grosz of Watertown, S.D., started ninth and finished second
Winner's sponsors: Anderson's Hawk Motorsports No. 20 is sponsored by Dirt Track Supply, 605 Nutrition, Taco John's, Cowboy County Stores and Jay Schmidt Real Estate.
Points chase: Before Huset’s: 1. Trevor Anderson (1,371); 2. Shane DeMey (1,297); 3: Nate Beyenhof (1,230); 4. Brad Vogt (1,157); 5. Jared Jelsma (1,111).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 82°F
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Trevor Anderson
Time: 14.100 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Myers
Heat race winners: Trevor Anderson, Nate Beyenhof, Chad Olsen
Next series race: July 22, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature Lineup

Row 1: Myers, Anderson
Row 2: Olsen, DeMey
Row 3: Beyenhof, Greseth
Row 4: Heiman, Winge
Row 5: Ward-Grosz, Carlson
Row 6: Vogt, Rogotzke
Row 7: Sathoff, Benson
Row 8: Brenden, Schaufler
Row 9: Jelsma

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information