Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:56:28

Sponsor 743
October 2
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Red Farmer Tribute) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 3, 8:16 am)
Thomas benefits from demise of Stevens at TST
Red Farmer Tribute
  1. Jimmy Thomas
  2. Jake Knowles
  3. Jason Welshan
  4. Chase Oliver
  5. Dillon Tidmore
  6. Cruz Skinner
  7. Kasey Hall
  8. Jason Hiett
  9. Tanner Collins
  10. Oakley Johns
  11. Monte Skinner
  12. Troy Dixon
  13. Josh Adkins
  14. Tyler Stevens
  15. Jason Lively
  16. Sterling Freeman
  17. Tim Busha
  18. Mike Combs
  19. Jimmy Elliott
  20. Oakley Gillespie
  21. Jadon Frame
  22. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  23. Colby Darda
  24. Red Farmer
presented by
Zackary Washington/Simple Moments Photography
Red Farmer (left) joined winner Jimmy Thomas in victory lane at Talladega Short Track.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead afer Tyler Stevens blew a motor leading with five laps remaining, pole-starting Jimmy Thomas of Phenix City, Ala., earned $6,000 Saturday in the Crate Racin’ USA tours' Red Farmer Tribute weekend finale at Talladega Short Track. The race’s namesake competed and joined Thomas in victory lane at the third-mile oval.
Key notes: Eighth-starting Jake Knowles finished second. ... Sam Seawright (crossed the line 10th) and T.J. Brittain (crossed the line 12th) were disqualified for being involved in an altercation. ... Talladega honored NASCAR Hall of Fame driver Red Farmer of Hueytown, Ala., who regularly competes in the track’s Crate Late Model division. … Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., won Friday's main event.
On the move: Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., started 11th and fnished third.
Winner's sponsors: Thomas drives a Scorpion Chassis sponsored by Five Star Chrysler Dodge, High Roller Recovery, Sugar Land and Wimmers Wrecker Service.
Points chase: Before TST Friday: 1. Jimmy Thomas (1,008); 2. Jake Knowles (982); 3. Jason Welshan (960); 4. Tanner Collins (952); 5. Mike Combs (816).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 73°F
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Josh Adkins
Time: 14.148 seconds
Polesitter: Jimmy Thomas
Heat race winners: Jimmy Thomas, Jason Hiett, Tyler Stevens, Dillon Tidmore
Consolation race winners: Jimmy Elliott, Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
Next series race: October 8, Tri-County Speedway (Pollard, AL) $2,500
Editor's note: Corrects winner and finish throughout.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Thomas, Hiett
Row 2: Stevens, Tidmore
Row 3: M. Skinner, Frame
Row 4: Collins, Knowles
Row 5: Adkins, Gillespie
Row 6: Welshan, Busha
Row 7: Johns, C. Skinner
Row 8: Oliver, Freeman
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information