Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 19:25:53

Sponsor 743
September 25
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Carlton Lamm Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 27, 7:12 am)
Wilson tops Carolina Clash foes at Fayetteville
Carlton Lamm Memorial
  1. Daulton Wilson
  2. Jeff Smith
  3. Trent Ivey
  4. Ben Watkins
  5. Dennis Franklin
  6. Adam Yarbrough
  7. Dean Bowen
  8. Michael Brown
  9. Zach Cox
  10. Michael Rouse
  11. Dustin Mitchell
  12. David Yandle
  13. Christian Thomas
  14. Mike Huey
  15. Brett Hamm
  16. Roger Lucas
  17. Michael Marlowe
  18. Dykes Maynard
  19. Craig Shuffield
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Daulton Wilson led all 50 laps at his home track Saturday, cruising to victory in the Carlton Lamm Memorial at Fayetteville Motor Speedway and collecting $5,000. He notched his second Clash victory of the season.
Key notes: Wilson was emotional in victory lane and dedicated the victory to Denah Long, the wife of former Fayetteville promoter Jim Long who died earlier this month. ... Polesitter Jeff Smith of Dallas, N.C., finished in the runner-up position, 2.292 seconds behind Wilson. ... Series point leader Michael Brown of Lancaster, S.C., finished eighth. ... Two-time series champ Brett Hamm struggled early and retired. ... Roger Lucas slowed early for the first of two cautions. ... Christian Thomas stopped in turn four for another caution with 14 laps remaining. ... Dykes Maynard and Craig Shuffield were early retirees. ... The event honored the late Carlton Lamm, the Hall of Fame car owner who fielded cars for standout drivers such as Earl Pearson Jr., Shannon Babb, Bobby Pierce, Clint Smith and others through his Dunn-Benson Motorsports team. ... The feature lasted 19 minutes with 12 competitors completing 50 laps.
On the move: Zach Cox of Lumberton, N.C., started 13th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Wilson's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by D&E Body Works, Honeycutt Custom Cabinets, Mason Family Farms, Redline Speed Shop, HST Suspension Technologies, New Point Lighting Design, Penske Racing Shocks and Big A's Custom Graphics.
Points chase: After Fayetteville: 1. Michael Brown (1,284); 2. Jeff Smith (1,263); 3. Brett Hamm (1,168); 4. Anthony Sanders (1,011); 5. David Yandle (989).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Jeff Smith
Time: 14.553 seconds
Polesitter: Jeff Smith
Heat race winners: Christian Thomas, Michael Brown
Next series race: October 9, Sumter Speedway (Sumter, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects Wilson's victory lane dedication.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Smith, Wilson
Row 2: Watkins, Ivey
Row 3: Bowen, Franklin
Row 4: Yarbrough, Hamm
Row 5: Thomas, Brown
Row 6: Mitchell, Rouse
Row 7: Cox, Huey
Row 8: Ro. Lucas, Yandle
Row 9: Parker, Marlowe
Row 10: Green, Maynard
Row 11: Ra. Lucas, Shuffield

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information