Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/22/2024 05:05:39

Sponsor 743
September 25
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series (Governor's Cup) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 26, 8:13 am)
Hahne outruns Kay for richest career victory
Governor's Cup
  1. Jason Hahne
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Tyler Bruening
  4. Jake Neal
  5. Charlie McKenna
  6. Dave Eckrich
  7. Andy Eckrich
  8. Nick Marolf
  9. Matt Ryan
  10. Logan Duffy
  11. Chad Holladay
  12. Luke Goedert
  13. Brian Harris
  14. Jeff Tharp
  15. Gary Webb
  16. Curt Schroeder
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Joel Callahan
  19. David Webster
  20. Kirby Schultz
  21. Jay Johnson
  22. Ron Klein
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Jason Hahne celebrates with wife Kelani and daughter Ella in victory lane at Davenport.
What won the race: Polesitter Jason Hahne of Webster City, Iowa, overtook series points leader Justin Kay with 12 laps remaining Saturday at Davenport Speedway and raced to a $5,000 victory, the richest of his career. Hahne took the checkers 1.767 seconds ahead of Kay for his first career Hoker Trucking Series victory.
Key notes: Hahne, who finished third in series points last year, notched his first career regional touring series victory. ... He was a two-time winner this season in regular season action at his hometown Hamilton County Speedway. ... Charlie McKenna led the first 25 laps but slipped back to fourth with Hahne taking over on lap 26. ... Kay went past Hahne on lap 27, but Hahne regained the lead on lap 29 and led the rest of the 40-lapper. ... Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, won the tour's weekend opener Thursday at Dubuque Speedway while Friday’s event at West Liberty was rained out.
On the move: Runner-up Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Hahne's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Burke Plain Plumbing, Karl Kustoms, Gerber Auto, Rick Hahne Calls, Anderson Farms (Seed Ease), Larry Brim Family, State Farm Insurance, Stein Heating and Cooling, Riem (Tom and Holly), Tim Mickelson, Caquelin Express, K&M Ag, Karl Chevrolet, Majewski Tire, Willems Family, Nutech Seed, Dinsdale Family Farms, JDK Services, Energen Solar and K and H.
Points chase: After Davenport: 1. Justin Kay (2,654); 2. Dave Eckrich (2,598): 3. Charlie McKenna (2,572); 4. Jason Hahne (2,546); 5. Andy Eckrich (2,542).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Tyler Bruening
Time: 14.230 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Hahne
Heat race winners: Jake Neal, Joel Callahan, Tyler Bruening, Matt Ryan
Consolation race winners: Curt Schroeder
Next series race: October 1, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hahne, McKenna
Row 2: Neal, D. Eckrich
Row 3: A. Eckrich, Bruening
Row 4: Kay, Ryan
Row 5: Marolf, Duffy
Row 6: Callahan, Holladay
Row 7: Goedert, Webster
Row 8: Tharp, Johnson
Row 9: Schroeder, DeFrance
Row 10: Harris, Webb
Row 11: Schultz, Klein

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information