Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:12:18

Sponsor 743
September 18
Outagamie Speedway,
Seymour, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (Fall Brawl) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 19, 6:41 pm)
Anvelink wins Dirt Kings finale and title
Fall Brawl
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Troy Springborn
  3. Jason Zdroik
  4. Kyle Raddant
  5. Lukas Postl
  6. Tom Naeyaert
  7. Taylor Scheffler
  8. Justin Ritchie
  9. Ron Berna
  10. Justin Green
  11. Brad Mueller
  12. Turk Letizia
  13. Ron Stroika
  14. Joel Bennett
  15. Derek Janke
  16. Jayme Zidar
  17. Joe Bongiorno
  18. Brett Swedberg
  19. Kevin Baldry
  20. William Edler
  21. Sawyer Specht
  22. Wayne Freimund
  23. Justin Schmidt
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Champ Nick Anvelink (15) outdueled polesitter Troy Springborn (81).
What won the race: Collecting his fourth DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour win of the season and 17th of his career, fourth-starting Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., bagged the $1,250 victory in Saturday's Fall Brawl at Outagamie Speedway. His triumph secured his fourth Dirt Kings Tour title on the 5-year-old tour.
Key notes: Polesitter Troy Springborn settled for second. ... Anvelink's title came over Shawano drivers Brett Swedberg and Ron Berna, who'd lost the tour lead with two races remaining. ... Third-place finisher Jason Zdroik used the crate engine that carried him to the Eagle River Speedway title while riding on 9-year-old tires he retrieved from a barn. ... Taylor Scheffler, July 2’s series winner in Seymour, Wis., finished seventh in the 30-lapper.
On the move: Tom Naeyaert of Shawano, Wis., started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, DTR Concrete, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Nick Anvelink, who took a 14-point lead over Brett Swedberg and Ron Berna into the series finale, secured his fourth championship.
Current weather: Clear, 48°F
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Troy Springborn
Heat race winners: Taylor Scheffler, Nick Anvelink, Jayme Zidar
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Springborn, Raddant
Row 2: Zidar, Anvelink
Row 3: Scheffler, Swedberg
Row 4: Letizia, Bongiorno
Row 5: Postl, Zdroik
Row 6: Bern, Freimund
Row 7: Stroika, Naeyaert
Row 8: Ritchie, Specht
Row 9: Green, Baldry
Row 10: Edler, Schmidt
Row 11: Bennett, Mueller
Row 12: Janke
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information