Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 01:34:48

Sponsor 743
September 18
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series (Rapid Nationals) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 19, 11:53 am)
Nick Beyenhof tops Tri-State foes at Rapid
Rapid Nationals
  1. Nick Beyenhof
  2. Blair Nothdurft
  3. Jordan Heiman
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Lane Brenden
  6. Gale Vogt
  7. Kyle Jensen
  8. Tyler Reagle
  9. Luke Sathoff
  10. Brad Vogt
  11. Mike Benson
  12. Dylan Fitzpatrick
  13. T.J. Schmidt
  14. Jared Jelsma
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Nick Beyenhof enjoys victory lane at his hometown track.
What won the race: Outrunning fifth-starting Blair Nothdurft, outside front-row starter and hometown pilot Nick Beyenhof recorded his seventh career Repairable Vechicles.com Tri-State Series victory in Saturday’s Rapid Nationals at Rapid Speedway. He pocketed $1,500 in taking the checkers 0.894 of a second ahead of Nothdurft, the series points leader.
Key notes: Nick Beyenhof's previous series victory came July 21, 2020. ... Five of his seven Tri-State victories have come at Rapid Speedway, including his last two in a row. ... Polesitter Lane Brenden faded to finish fifth. ... Eleven of 14 starters completed 25 laps. … Justin Zeitner and John Hoefert scratched from the main event.
On the move: Gale Vogt of Yankton, S.D., started 12th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Nick Beyenhof's MB Customs car is powered by a Sput's Racing Engine and sponsored by Four Seasons Companies, Todd’s Beer Cave, LVO Mfg., Beyenhof Estates, Demarteleare Trucking, Jim Hommes Farms, Town & Country Disposal, Fastert Trucking and Heitritter Graphix.
Points chase: Before Rapid: 1. Blair Nothdurft (2,408); 2. Chad Olsen (2,349); 3. Justin Zeitner (2,286); 4. Nate Beyenhof (2,271); 5. Brad Vogt (1,984).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Lane Brenden
Heat race winners: Nick Beyenhof, Jordan Heiman
Next series race: September 24, Huset’s Speedway (Brandon, SD) $1,500
Editor's note: Corrects Justin Zeitner and John Hoefert as feature scratches.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Brenden, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 2: Heiman, Sathoff
Row 3: Nothdurft, Fitzpatrick
Row 4: Na. Beyenhof, Jensen
Row 5: Jelsma, Reagle
Row 6: B. Vogt, G. Vogt
Row 7: Schmidt, Benson
Row 8: Zeitner, Hoefert
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information