Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 14:17:01

Sponsor 743
March 20
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Will McGary Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 21, 2:28 pm)
Martin edges Winger at I-30 for $5,000
Will McGary Memorial
  1. Logan Martin
  2. Ashton Winger
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Morgan Bagley
  5. B.J. Robinson
  6. Chad Mallett
  7. Brayden Proctor
  8. Brett Frazier
  9. Hunter Rasdon
  10. Bubba Mullins
  11. Mike Collins
  12. Jon Kirby
  13. Kaeden Cornell
  14. Chris Reed
  15. Brian Rickman
  16. Ross Farmer
  17. Billy Moyer
  18. Scott Crigler
  19. Austin Theiss
  20. Jon Mitchell
  21. Wesley Wise
  22. Terry Phillips
presented by
Jennifer Newkirk-Heath
Logan Martin and his team in victory lane at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Turning back challenges from Ashton Winger over the final five circuits, Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., grabbed a $5,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory Saturday at I-30 Speedway in the fifth annual Will McGary Memorial. He finished 0.495 seconds ahead of Winger to capture his sixth career series win and second of the season.
Quotable: “I knew when I slipped up there early in the race and lost the lead that I had to get up on the wheel. My family and I are having a lot of fun out here racing with the series, and it’s nice to have these good paying races with a few hours of the house,” Martin said. “We have some great sponsors, who make this possible, and I want to thank them all for their support.”
Key notes: After B.J. Robinson led the first lap, Martin made a third-to-first move to take command until a bobble on lap 16 handed the top spot to Billy Moyer. … Mechanical woes for Moyer with seven laps remaining put Martin back in front; the defending series champion then outran Winger for his second win in four starts this season. ... Robinson rebounded to finish fifth after slipping back to 10th after contact with Hunter Rasdon. … Kyle Beard, Friday's $5,000 tour winner at Old No. 1 Speedway in Harrisburg, Ark., rallied from the B-Main to finish third. … The event honored a fallen police officer.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started 17th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Martin’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Adams Construction, Big Lot Reliable Chevrolet, Steed Bros., PPG, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, Midwest Sheet Metal, Schoenfeld Headers and Bill Frye Motorsports.
Points chase: After Saturday: 1. Logan Martin (910); 2. Kyle Beard (860); 3. Ashton Winger (855); 4. B.J. Robinson (810); 5. Brian Rickman (795).
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 28
Polesitter: B.J. Robinson
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Scott Crigler, Hunter Rasdon, Logan Martin
Consolation race winners: Kyle Beard
Provisional starters: Austin Theiss, Ross Farmer
Next series race: April 2, Poplar Bluff Motorsports Park (Poplar Bluff, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Rasdon
Row 2: Crigler, Martin
Row 3: Winger, Moyer
Row 4: Mitchell, Collins
Row 5: Bagley, Phillips
Row 6: Frazier, Wise
Row 7: Mallett, Proctor
Row 8: Cornell, Mullins
Row 9: Beard, B. Rickman
Row 10: Kirby, Reed
Row 11: Theiss, Farmer
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information